menu

Fringe-Ology : How I Tried to Explain Away the Unexplainable-And Couldn't
by Steve Volk




Overview -
"Fringe-Ologybrings a poet's eye to the frayed edges between the known and unknown, beliefand skepticism. . . . A dive into the paranormal even a hardcore skeptic like myselfcan enjoy." --Mat Johnson, author of Pym

Takea strange and unsettling trip into the heart of the paranormal universe asjournalist Steve Volk tries to answer some of the most fundamental questions atthe heart of human existence. Fringe-ology will appeal to anyone curiousbut cautious about reports of paranormal experiences, psychic phenomena, andother unexplainable events--anyone who has ever wondered about the existence anafterlife, intelligent life on other planets, or the limits of extrasensoryperception. For fans of Fringe, Mythbusters, Medium, Heroes, Nova, and Lost, Volk'sscintillating journey into mystery illuminates the furthest boundaries ofpossibility and wonder.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 49 copies from $3.49
 
 
 

More About Fringe-Ology by Steve Volk

 
 
 

Overview

"Fringe-Ologybrings a poet's eye to the frayed edges between the known and unknown, beliefand skepticism. . . . A dive into the paranormal even a hardcore skeptic like myselfcan enjoy." --Mat Johnson, author of Pym

Takea strange and unsettling trip into the heart of the paranormal universe asjournalist Steve Volk tries to answer some of the most fundamental questions atthe heart of human existence. Fringe-ology will appeal to anyone curiousbut cautious about reports of paranormal experiences, psychic phenomena, andother unexplainable events--anyone who has ever wondered about the existence anafterlife, intelligent life on other planets, or the limits of extrasensoryperception. For fans of Fringe, Mythbusters, Medium, Heroes, Nova, and Lost, Volk'sscintillating journey into mystery illuminates the furthest boundaries ofpossibility and wonder.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780061857720
  • ISBN-10: 0061857726
  • Publisher: HarperOne
  • Publish Date: June 2012
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews