Genius Loves Company
Ray Charles

  • $34.98
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Genius Loves Company



Track Listing

1 Here We Go Again
2 Sweet Potato Pie
3 You Don't Know Me
4 Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
5 Fever
6 Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
1 It Was a Very Good Year
2 Hey Girl
3 Sinner's Prayer
4 Heaven Help Us All
5 Over the Rainbow
6 Crazy Love

Featured Artists: Norah Jones and James Taylor and Diana Krall and Elton John and Natalie Cole and Bonnie Raitt and Willie Nelson and Michael McDonald and B.B. King and Gladys Knight and Johnny Mathis and Van Morrison



  • Genre: Blues
  • Release Date: February 2015
  • Label: Concord
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 2

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.141) - Included in Rolling Stone's Top 50 Records Of 2004 - "A bittersweet duets record....[The album] features the veteran soul innovator crooning sweetly on several decades of standards..."

Down Beat (p.66) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[G]entle pacing helps the encounters feel unforced and palpably intimate..."

Living Blues (pp.48-50) - "Charles himself is in fine, typically elastic voice throughout."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.116) - 4 stars out of 5 - "Thankfully, nobody disappoints."


BAM Customer Reviews