Joao Gilberto/Stan Getz (Sax)

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Getz/Gilberto



Track Listing

1 Girl from Ipanema, The
2 Doralice
3 Para Machuchar Meu Coraçao (To Hurt My Heart)
4 Desafinado
5 Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)
6 So Danço Samba (I Only Dance Samba)
7 O Grande Amor
8 Vivo Sonhando (Dreamer)
9 Girl from Ipanema, The - (45rpm edit)
10 Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars) - (45rpm edit)



  • Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Release Date: July 2006
  • Label: Verve
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Creed Taylor
  • Engineer: Phil Ramone

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Down Beat (9/97, p.54) - 4 1/2 stars (out of 5) - "...[the] 20-bit digital the breezy Brazilian lilt added warmth..."

JazzTimes (11/94, pp.88-89) - "...essential for all serious jazz collections...served as proof that it is possible for music to be both artistically and commercially successful...this relatively sparse setting with the great Getz perfectly fit the music, resulting in a true gem..."

Vibe (12/99, p.158) - Included in Vibe's 100 Essential Albums of the 20th Century


BAM Customer Reviews