Grateful Dead
Grateful Dead

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Grateful Dead



Track Listing

1 Golden Road, The (To Unlimited Devotion)
2 Beat It Down the Line
3 Good Morning Little Schoolgirl - (full length version)
4 Cold Rain and Snow
5 Sitting on Top of the World - (full lenth version)
6 Cream Puff War - (full length version)
7 Morning Dew - (full length version)
8 New, New Minglewood Blues - (full length version)
9 Viola Lee Blues
10 Alice D. Millionaire
11 Overseas Stomp (The Lindy)
12 Tastebud
13 Death Don't Have No Mercy
14 Viola Lee Blues - (edited version)
15 Viola Lee Blues - (live)



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: May 2014
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Dave Hassinger; Michael Wesley Johnson; David Lemieux (Reissue); James Austin (Reissue)
  • Engineer: Dick Bogert

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut - "[T]he reissue argues the case that the Dead initially had the fuzz-and-Farfisa sound that would still get them on the hippest garage-rock compilations today."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.152) - "This is the Dead as garage band....It's improved with age and re-mastering, restoring faded guitars solos and adding prime outtakes..."


BAM Customer Reviews