menu
{ "item_title" : "Gallows Hill", "item_author" : [" Darcy Coates "], "item_description" : "Coates ratchets up the ghostly manifestations till you can't imagine there are any more stops to pull out--though of course there are. --Kirkus ReviewsThe Hull family has owned the Gallows Hill Winery for generations. Their wine wins awards. Their business prospers. Their family thrives. People whisper that the curse has awakened once more.The sprawling old house has long been perched on top of a hill overlooking the nearby town, jealously guarding the estate's secrets.It's been more than a decade since Margot Hull last saw her childhood home. She was young enough when she was sent away that she barely remembers its dark passageways and secret corners. But now she's returned to bury her parents and reconnect with the winery that is her family's legacy--and the bloody truth of exactly what lies buried beneath the crumbling estate. Alone in the sprawling, dilapidated building, Margot is forced to come face to face with the horrors of the past--and realize that she may be the next victim of a house that never rests...Darcy Coates brings you a brand-new horror novel that'll take your breath away... Gallows Hill is perfect for fans of Jennifer McMahon, Simone St. James, lovers of ghost stories and anyone mesmerized by the twisted secrets of the past.Also By Darcy Coates: The Haunting of Leigh HarkerFrom BelowThe Whispering DeadThe Haunting of Ashburn HouseThe Haunting of Blackwood HouseCraven ManorThe House Next DoorVoices in the Snow", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/72/822/024/1728220246_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "12.73", "our_price" : "12.73", "club_price" : "12.73", "savings_pct" : "20", "savings_amt" : "3.26", "club_savings_pct" : "20", "club_savings_amt" : "3.26", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "16.99" } }
Gallows Hill|Darcy Coates
Gallows Hill
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"Coates ratchets up the ghostly manifestations till you can't imagine there are any more stops to pull out--though of course there are." --Kirkus Reviews

The Hull family has owned the Gallows Hill Winery for generations. Their wine wins awards. Their business prospers. Their family thrives. People whisper that the curse has awakened once more.

The sprawling old house has long been perched on top of a hill overlooking the nearby town, jealously guarding the estate's secrets.

It's been more than a decade since Margot Hull last saw her childhood home. She was young enough when she was sent away that she barely remembers its dark passageways and secret corners. But now she's returned to bury her parents and reconnect with the winery that is her family's legacy--and the bloody truth of exactly what lies buried beneath the crumbling estate. Alone in the sprawling, dilapidated building, Margot is forced to come face to face with the horrors of the past--and realize that she may be the next victim of a house that never rests...

Darcy Coates brings you a brand-new horror novel that'll take your breath away... Gallows Hill is perfect for fans of Jennifer McMahon, Simone St. James, lovers of ghost stories and anyone mesmerized by the twisted secrets of the past.

Also By Darcy Coates:

The Haunting of Leigh Harker

From Below

The Whispering Dead

The Haunting of Ashburn House

The Haunting of Blackwood House

Craven Manor

The House Next Door

Voices in the Snow

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781728220246
  • ISBN-10: 1728220246
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: September 2022
  • Dimensions: 8.26 x 5.56 x 1.08 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.88 pounds
  • Page Count: 384

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews