menu

The Gaybcs
by M. L. Webb




Overview -
A Red Tricycle Best Kids Book of 2019

A joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages

A playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination. From A is for Ally to F is for Family to Q is for Queer, debut author/illustrator M. L. Webb's bright illustrations and lively, inclusive poems delight in the beauty of embracing one's truest self. A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. The GayBCs is perfect for fans of A Is for Activist and Feminist Baby--showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 45 copies from $5.79
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Gaybcs by M. L. Webb

 
 
 

Overview

A Red Tricycle Best Kids Book of 2019

A joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages

A playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination. From A is for Ally to F is for Family to Q is for Queer, debut author/illustrator M. L. Webb's bright illustrations and lively, inclusive poems delight in the beauty of embracing one's truest self. A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. The GayBCs is perfect for fans of A Is for Activist and Feminist Baby--showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781683691624
  • ISBN-10: 1683691628
  • Publisher: Quirk Books
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Page Count: 32
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 8.1 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews