menu

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
by Jaye Robin Brown




Overview -

A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls--all the more charming for being so very ordinary."*

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year 3 starred reviews

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn't possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

Even if she's starting to fall for the girl. Even if there's a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

*Kirkus

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Limited Availability. Ships in 2-4 weeks.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $3.93
 
 
 
 

More About Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by Jaye Robin Brown

 
 
 

Overview

A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls--all the more charming for being so very ordinary."*

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year 3 starred reviews

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn't possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

Even if she's starting to fall for the girl. Even if there's a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

*Kirkus



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062270986
  • ISBN-10: 0062270982
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 432
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews