menu
{ "item_title" : "Ghost Hunter's Daughter", "item_author" : [" Dan Poblocki "], "item_description" : "A spooky stand-alone middle-grade novel from Dan Poblocki, perfect for fans of John Bellairs and Mary Downing Hahn.They say if you see him, it's already too late.Claire doesn't believe in ghosts, even though her dad is a ghost hunter on TV. But then her dad disappears. And a strange boy in her class, Lucas, knows something about ghosts. One of them has a message for her: Her dad has been taken, and he's in grave danger.Together, Claire and Lucas set out for the town of Hush Falls, where her dad was last seen. Legend says that a tall man in a dark tattered coat lurks near the local reservoir, and anyone who gets too close to old Lemuel Hush is never heard from again.Claire and Lucas are determined to rescue her father. But how can they save him from the ghost of Hush when everyone knows that seeing the ghost means that you're destined to die...", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/54/583/004/0545830044_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "18.99", "online_price" : "18.99", "our_price" : "18.99", "club_price" : "18.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "18.99" } }
Ghost Hunter's Daughter|Dan Poblocki
Ghost Hunter's Daughter
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A spooky stand-alone middle-grade novel from Dan Poblocki, perfect for fans of John Bellairs and Mary Downing Hahn.

They say if you see him, it's already too late.Claire doesn't believe in ghosts, even though her dad is a ghost hunter on TV. But then her dad disappears. And a strange boy in her class, Lucas, knows something about ghosts. One of them has a message for her: Her dad has been taken, and he's in grave danger.Together, Claire and Lucas set out for the town of Hush Falls, where her dad was last seen. Legend says that a tall man in a dark tattered coat lurks near the local reservoir, and anyone who gets too close to old Lemuel Hush is never heard from again.Claire and Lucas are determined to rescue her father. But how can they save him from the ghost of Hush when everyone knows that seeing the ghost means that you're destined to die...

  • ISBN-13: 9780545830041
  • ISBN-10: 0545830044
  • Publisher: Scholastic Press
  • Publish Date: July 2020
  • Dimensions: 8.8 x 6 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12