menu
{ "item_title" : "The Ghost Illusion", "item_author" : [" Kat Martin "], "item_description" : "In a twisty page-turner for fans of Lisa Jewell and Melinda Leigh, New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin melds psychological thriller and ghost story as one woman's daring search for the truth tests the dividing line between life and death. If you need help, we are here for you. Eve St. Clair desperately needs help sorting reality from her fearful imaginings when ghostly voices seem to haunt the Victorian house in Sunderland, England, that she inherited from her uncle. Online research leads to a group that claims to offer just the aid she's seeking. But can Ransom King's handpicked team of investigators truly banish Eve's night terrors? Since the deaths of his wife and daughter, Seattle billionaire Ransom King has devoted himself to researching parapsychology and debunking the frauds who prey upon the bereaved. But Eve is a psychologist herself, clearly sane, and her sincerity is palpable. King senses a very real danger stalking the beautiful divorcée. As his interest in her case turns deeply personal, he will move heaven and earth to uncover the truth--no matter how shocking--and save the woman he loves.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/49/674/402/1496744020_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "27.00", "online_price" : "27.00", "our_price" : "27.00", "club_price" : "27.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "27.00" } }
The Ghost Illusion|Kat Martin
The Ghost Illusion
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

In a twisty page-turner for fans of Lisa Jewell and Melinda Leigh, New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin melds psychological thriller and ghost story as one woman's daring search for the truth tests the dividing line between life and death.

If you need help, we are here for you.

Eve St. Clair desperately needs help sorting reality from her fearful imaginings when ghostly voices seem to haunt the Victorian house in Sunderland, England, that she inherited from her uncle. Online research leads to a group that claims to offer just the aid she's seeking. But can Ransom King's handpicked team of investigators truly banish Eve's night terrors?

Since the deaths of his wife and daughter, Seattle billionaire Ransom King has devoted himself to researching parapsychology and debunking the frauds who prey upon the bereaved. But Eve is a psychologist herself, clearly sane, and her sincerity is palpable. King senses a very real danger stalking the beautiful divorcée. As his interest in her case turns deeply personal, he will move heaven and earth to uncover the truth--no matter how shocking--and save the woman he loves.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781496744029
  • ISBN-10: 1496744020
  • Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
  • Publish Date: September 2023
  • Dimensions: 9.2 x 6 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds
  • Page Count: 288

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews