menu
{ "item_title" : "The Girl at the Last House Before the Sea", "item_author" : [" Liz Eeles "], "item_description" : "The girl stands on the clifftop, feeling the soft breeze lift her shining red hair and dry her tears. She can almost hear Ireland calling her home across the wild sea. But she can never go back. And in that moment, she swears no-one will ever find out why. Freya is desperate for escape from her messy break-up when she's offered a job caring for elderly Kathleen in the seaside village of Heaven's Cove. Kathleen's once-red hair is now a brilliant white, but there's always laughter in her Irish lilt - until the day Freya finds her weeping, her gaze fixed on Driftwood House, perched on the cliffs above the village. She refuses to say what's wrong... Kathleen's son Ryan , quiet with striking emerald eyes, resents that a stranger is caring for his mother. But as Freya presses him for answers on a long walk across a windswept beach, Ryan finally admits that Kathleen breaks down in the same way, on the exact same day every year - never telling anyone what is causing her pain. Finding a photo of Kathleen as a young girl standing outside Driftwood House years before she says she moved to the village, Freya is determined to find the source of Kathleen's heartache. But as she gets closer to Ryan, and to the sad, forgotten history of the house, Freya is faced with an impossible decision... Should she share this heartbreaking secret with Ryan and risk their chance of happiness together? And will facing the truth bring Kathleen peace in her final years - or will it tear them all apart? An absolutely breath-taking and heartbreaking page-turner about healing old sorrows and finding new joys. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Barbara O'Neal, and anyone longing to escape to the rugged Devon coast. Read what everyone's saying about Liz Eeles:' Wow, wow, wowI absolutely loved this book... I was captivated ... The tears began flowing before I got to the end of the first chapter ... my heart literally broke ... wonderful... stunning ... kept me hooked until the very last word... Loved, loved, loved it' Stardust Book Reviews , ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/314/235/1803142359_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "11.99", "online_price" : "11.99", "our_price" : "11.99", "club_price" : "11.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Girl at the Last House Before the Sea|Liz Eeles
The Girl at the Last House Before the Sea : An absolutely addictive and heartbreaking page-turner
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

The girl stands on the clifftop, feeling the soft breeze lift her shining red hair and dry her tears. She can almost hear Ireland calling her home across the wild sea. But she can never go back. And in that moment, she swears no-one will ever find out why. Freya is desperate for escape from her messy break-up when she's offered a job caring for elderly Kathleen in the seaside village of Heaven's Cove. Kathleen's once-red hair is now a brilliant white, but there's always laughter in her Irish lilt - until the day Freya finds her weeping, her gaze fixed on Driftwood House, perched on the cliffs above the village. She refuses to say what's wrong... Kathleen's son Ryan , quiet with striking emerald eyes, resents that a stranger is caring for his mother. But as Freya presses him for answers on a long walk across a windswept beach, Ryan finally admits that Kathleen breaks down in the same way, on the exact same day every year - never telling anyone what is causing her pain. Finding a photo of Kathleen as a young girl standing outside Driftwood House years before she says she moved to the village, Freya is determined to find the source of Kathleen's heartache. But as she gets closer to Ryan, and to the sad, forgotten history of the house, Freya is faced with an impossible decision... Should she share this heartbreaking secret with Ryan and risk their chance of happiness together? And will facing the truth bring Kathleen peace in her final years - or will it tear them all apart? An absolutely breath-taking and heartbreaking page-turner about healing old sorrows and finding new joys. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Barbara O'Neal, and anyone longing to escape to the rugged Devon coast. Read what everyone's saying about Liz Eeles: ' Wow, wow, wow I absolutely loved this book ... I was captivated ... The tears began flowing before I got to the end of the first chapter ... my heart literally broke ... wonderful... stunning ... kept me hooked until the very last word... Loved, loved, loved it ' Stardust Book Reviews , ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781803142357
  • ISBN-10: 1803142359
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: February 2022
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.76 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.74 pounds
  • Page Count: 342

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews