menu
{ "item_title" : "The Girl at My Door", "item_author" : [" Rebecca Griffiths "], "item_description" : "'Can I give this more than 5 stars? WOW, WOW, WOW. I absolutely loved this book. It completely blew my mind and I have not been able to stop thinking about it since I finished reading itI devoured this in one sitting... Magnificent.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ The house at the top end of Rillington Place was quiet and mostly dark. As Queenie approached the door, her heart was racing. She knew that he could help her. So why did she feel so afraid? London, 1949: Beautiful, young Queenie Osbourne has worked so hard for her new life, moving to the big city, singing in front of growing crowds at little restaurants and smoky bars. As she applies bright red lipstick, excited for her best friend's engagement party, she has no idea of the mistake she's about to make. The night is perfect: laughter, wine, dancing. But then a spark of attraction becomes impossible to ignore, and in a split second, Queenie's life is changed forever. Like countless young women of her time, Queenie finds herself desperate and alone, facing an impossible choice. She turns to a familiar face from her work. The only person who can help her: the quiet, ex-soldier John Reginald Christie. It will be a relief to be in Reg's capable hands. A relief to discover there is the possibility of a fresh start. But as Queenie stands outside the door of 10 Rillington Place, she starts to ask herself: what if she has put her trust in the wrong man? An unputdownable mystery thriller based on the true crime story of the Rillington Place murders. Completely addictive, this will keep you reading long into the night and is perfect for fans of Gregg Olsen, Catherine Ryan Howard and I'll Be Gone in the Dark. This novel was previously published as The Rope Chair. What readers are saying about The Girl at My Door: 'A page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless... I was completely hooked... It is brutal, tense and sexy, and an absolute stunner.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'OMG what a reading this was, right from the very start it give me everything that I love in a historical thriller, dark, creepy and will make you stay in your seat just to read.' Spooky's Maze of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I absolutely loved this book. It was hard to put down as it drew me in immediately... One of those books that sucked me in from the beginning and didn't let go until I finished Absolutely unputdownable... you won't want to miss this novel ' @oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Talk about flipping creepy...oh my goodness This book had me dragging my hands down my face in horror, it was genuinely chilling... it really was outstanding.' notwithoutmybook.com, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I can't begin to tell you how much I loved this book... it kept me on the edge of my seat... a stunning book with unexpected twists and one of the creepiest portrayals of a serial killer I have ever read ' Mychestnutreadingtree, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/019/892/1800198922_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Girl at My Door|Rebecca Griffiths
The Girl at My Door : An utterly gripping mystery thriller based on a true crime
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

'Can I give this more than 5 stars? WOW, WOW, WOW. I absolutely loved this book. It completely blew my mind and I have not been able to stop thinking about it since I finished reading it I devoured this in one sitting... Magnificent.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The house at the top end of Rillington Place was quiet and mostly dark. As Queenie approached the door, her heart was racing. She knew that he could help her. So why did she feel so afraid?

London, 1949: Beautiful, young Queenie Osbourne has worked so hard for her new life, moving to the big city, singing in front of growing crowds at little restaurants and smoky bars. As she applies bright red lipstick, excited for her best friend's engagement party, she has no idea of the mistake she's about to make.

The night is perfect: laughter, wine, dancing. But then a spark of attraction becomes impossible to ignore, and in a split second, Queenie's life is changed forever.

Like countless young women of her time, Queenie finds herself desperate and alone, facing an impossible choice. She turns to a familiar face from her work. The only person who can help her: the quiet, ex-soldier John Reginald Christie.

It will be a relief to be in Reg's capable hands. A relief to discover there is the possibility of a fresh start. But as Queenie stands outside the door of 10 Rillington Place, she starts to ask herself: what if she has put her trust in the wrong man?

An unputdownable mystery thriller based on the true crime story of the Rillington Place murders. Completely addictive, this will keep you reading long into the night and is perfect for fans of Gregg Olsen, Catherine Ryan Howard and I'll Be Gone in the Dark.

This novel was previously published as The Rope Chair.

What readers are saying about The Girl at My Door:

'A page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless... I was completely hooked... It is brutal, tense and sexy, and an absolute stunner.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'OMG what a reading this was, right from the very start it give me everything that I love in a historical thriller, dark, creepy and will make you stay in your seat just to read.' Spooky's Maze of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I absolutely loved this book. It was hard to put down as it drew me in immediately... One of those books that sucked me in from the beginning and didn't let go until I finished Absolutely unputdownable... you won't want to miss this novel ' @oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Talk about flipping creepy...oh my goodness This book had me dragging my hands down my face in horror, it was genuinely chilling... it really was outstanding.' notwithoutmybook.com, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I can't begin to tell you how much I loved this book... it kept me on the edge of my seat... a stunning book with unexpected twists and one of the creepiest portrayals of a serial killer I have ever read ' Mychestnutreadingtree, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781800198920
  • ISBN-10: 1800198922
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: September 2021
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.76 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.73 pounds
  • Page Count: 340

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews