menu

Girl in Pieces
by Kathleen Glasgow




Overview -
Click Here for the January 2020 Book Club Discussion Questions
Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love this New York Times bestseller.

"A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."--Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star

Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she's already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she's learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don't have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you.
Every new scar hardens Charlie's heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge.
A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. Kathleen Glasgow's debut is heartbreakingly real and unflinchingly honest. It's a story you won't be able to look away from.

"Girl, Interrupted meets Speak."--Refinery29.com

"A dark yet powerful read."--Paste Magazine

"One of the most affecting novels we have read."--Goop.com

"Breathtaking and beautifully written."--Bustle

"Intimate and gritty."--The Irish Times

And don't miss Kathleen Glasgow's newest novel How to Make Friends with the Dark, which Karen M. McManus, the New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying, calls "rare and powerful."

  Read Full Product Description
 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $10.99
  • $9.78
    (Save 11%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 35 copies from $6.77
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow

 
 
 

Overview

Click Here for the January 2020 Book Club Discussion Questions
Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love this New York Times bestseller.

"A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."--Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star

Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she's already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she's learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don't have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you.
Every new scar hardens Charlie's heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge.
A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. Kathleen Glasgow's debut is heartbreakingly real and unflinchingly honest. It's a story you won't be able to look away from.

"Girl, Interrupted meets Speak."--Refinery29.com

"A dark yet powerful read."--Paste Magazine

"One of the most affecting novels we have read."--Goop.com

"Breathtaking and beautifully written."--Bustle

"Intimate and gritty."--The Irish Times

And don't miss Kathleen Glasgow's newest novel How to Make Friends with the Dark, which Karen M. McManus, the New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying, calls "rare and powerful."

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781101934746
  • ISBN-10: 1101934743
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: April 2018
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.25 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews