menu
{ "item_title" : "Girl on the Run", "item_author" : [" Carolyn Arnold "], "item_description" : "College student Courtney Middleton disappeared fifteen years ago. Everyone presumed she was dead...Detective Madison Knight shows up at the local train station in the aftermath of a fatal shooting, and finds two women killed on scene. One was expecting her first child. The other was a wife and mother of two children and has Madison seeing a ghost from her past. She's convinced the woman is her missing college friend, but why would she change her identity? And where has she been all this time? There's no lead on the gunman, but eyewitnesses tell of a mysterious young woman who may have triggered him. There's no sign of her either-or another man who is said to watch over her all the time. As the investigation continues, a drug-trafficking ring is exposed with connections to the Russian Mafia. The girl is one of their runners, and the man shadowing her is one of their handlers. When he's found murdered in his apartment, shot with bullets of the same caliber used in the train station shooting, Madison knows the Russians will retaliate. She also realizes the women weren't killed in some random incident. As Madison works to figure out that piece of the puzzle, she'll need to stay one step ahead of the mob to beat them to the elusive gunman and the girl. But when saving them puts her life and that of a loved one in danger, Madison finds out too late that the cost for justice comes at too high a price. An absolutely gripping and addictive crime thriller. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Lisa Regan, and Rachel Caine. Readers love Madison Knight:I loved Detective Madison Knight's character ... totally badass and goes in guns blazing -Irish Daisy Loves Romance Madison Knight is a true renaissance woman- sharp, talented, and unbeatable . - K.J. Howe, bestselling author of Skyjack Madison is particularly headstrong and gung ho , and this makes for exciting fiction ... - Literary Flits Madison Knight is a tough detective, who will let nothing stand in her way to find the guilty . - The Reading Caf Madison Knight is an intriguing protagonist. She's independent, strong, capable, intelligent, and overall, a very realistic character. - I Heart Reading Madison's character is extremely well-written and realistic. She encompasses what all women should strive to become -an independent thinker, strong-willed, dedicated, and hardworking. -Lynchberg Mama", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/98/970/677/1989706770_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "29.99", "online_price" : "29.99", "our_price" : "29.99", "club_price" : "29.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Girl on the Run|Carolyn Arnold
Girl on the Run : An absolutely gripping and addictive crime thriller
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

College student Courtney Middleton disappeared fifteen years ago. Everyone presumed she was dead... Detective Madison Knight shows up at the local train station in the aftermath of a fatal shooting, and finds two women killed on scene. One was expecting her first child. The other was a wife and mother of two children and has Madison seeing a ghost from her past. She's convinced the woman is her missing college friend, but why would she change her identity? And where has she been all this time? There's no lead on the gunman, but eyewitnesses tell of a mysterious young woman who may have triggered him. There's no sign of her either-or another man who is said to watch over her all the time. As the investigation continues, a drug-trafficking ring is exposed with connections to the Russian Mafia. The girl is one of their runners, and the man shadowing her is one of their handlers. When he's found murdered in his apartment, shot with bullets of the same caliber used in the train station shooting, Madison knows the Russians will retaliate. She also realizes the women weren't killed in some random incident. As Madison works to figure out that piece of the puzzle, she'll need to stay one step ahead of the mob to beat them to the elusive gunman and the girl. But when saving them puts her life and that of a loved one in danger, Madison finds out too late that the cost for justice comes at too high a price. An absolutely gripping and addictive crime thriller. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Lisa Regan, and Rachel Caine. Readers love Madison Knight: "I loved Detective Madison Knight's character ... totally badass and goes in guns blazing " -Irish Daisy Loves Romance "Madison Knight is a true renaissance woman- sharp, talented, and unbeatable ." - K.J. Howe, bestselling author of Skyjack "Madison is particularly headstrong and gung ho , and this makes for exciting fiction ..." - Literary Flits "Madison Knight is a tough detective, who will let nothing stand in her way to find the guilty ." - The Reading Caf " Madison Knight is an intriguing protagonist. She's independent, strong, capable, intelligent, and overall, a very realistic character." - I Heart Reading "Madison's character is extremely well-written and realistic. She encompasses what all women should strive to become -an independent thinker, strong-willed, dedicated, and hardworking." -Lynchberg Mama

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781989706770
  • ISBN-10: 1989706770
  • Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc
  • Publish Date: March 2022
  • Dimensions: 9.21 x 6.14 x 0.81 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds
  • Page Count: 298

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews