menu

The Girl with the Silver Eyes
by Willo Davis Roberts




Overview -
"There's something strange about that kid." At least that's what everyone says, but they don't know the truth. Perfect for fans of Stranger Things, this classic novel continues to enthrall.

Katie Welker is used to being alone. She would rather read a book than deal with other people. Other people don't have silver eyes. Other people can't make things happen just by thinking about them

But these special powers make Katie unusual, and it's hard to make friends when you're unusual. Katie knows that she's different but she's never done anything to hurt anyone so why is everyone afraid of her? Maybe there are other kids out there who have the same silver eyes...and the same talents...and maybe they'll be willing to help her.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 85 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Girl with the Silver Eyes by Willo Davis Roberts

 
 
 

Overview

"There's something strange about that kid." At least that's what everyone says, but they don't know the truth. Perfect for fans of Stranger Things, this classic novel continues to enthrall.

Katie Welker is used to being alone. She would rather read a book than deal with other people. Other people don't have silver eyes. Other people can't make things happen just by thinking about them

But these special powers make Katie unusual, and it's hard to make friends when you're unusual. Katie knows that she's different but she's never done anything to hurt anyone so why is everyone afraid of her? Maybe there are other kids out there who have the same silver eyes...and the same talents...and maybe they'll be willing to help her.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781442421707
  • ISBN-10: 1442421703
  • Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: March 2011
  • Page Count: 192
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.62 x 5.3 x 0.53 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews