menu

The Girl Who Wasn't There
by Penny Joelson




Overview -

For fans of Karen M. McManus and Kara Thomas comes this riveting new young adult crime thriller packed with mystery and suspense, from the acclaimed author of I Have No Secrets

Nothing ever happens on Kasia's street. And Kasia would know, because her chronic illness keeps her stuck at home, watching the outside world from her bedroom window. So when she witnesses what looks like a kidnapping, she's not sure whether she can believe her own eyes...

There had been a girl in the window across the street who must have seen something too. But when Kasia ventures out to find her, she is told the most shocking thing of all: There is no girl.

Emotional and full of twists, The Girl Who Wasn't There is perfect for readers looking for:
  • teen mystery books
  • diverse, complex characters
  • chronic illness representation
  • books for teens that deal with social issues
  • young adult suspense novels
  •   Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $6.90
     
     
     

    More About The Girl Who Wasn't There by Penny Joelson

     
     
     

    Overview

    For fans of Karen M. McManus and Kara Thomas comes this riveting new young adult crime thriller packed with mystery and suspense, from the acclaimed author of I Have No Secrets

    Nothing ever happens on Kasia's street. And Kasia would know, because her chronic illness keeps her stuck at home, watching the outside world from her bedroom window. So when she witnesses what looks like a kidnapping, she's not sure whether she can believe her own eyes...

    There had been a girl in the window across the street who must have seen something too. But when Kasia ventures out to find her, she is told the most shocking thing of all: There is no girl.

    Emotional and full of twists, The Girl Who Wasn't There is perfect for readers looking for:
  • teen mystery books
  • diverse, complex characters
  • chronic illness representation
  • books for teens that deal with social issues
  • young adult suspense novels

  •  

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781492698852
    • ISBN-10: 1492698857
    • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
    • Publish Date: November 2020
    • Page Count: 304
    • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
    • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews