menu
{ "item_title" : "The Girl Who Wrote in Silk", "item_author" : [" Kelli Estes "], "item_description" : "A USA TODAY BESTSELLER A historical novel inspired by true events, Kelli Estes's brilliant and atmospheric debut is a poignant tale of two women determined to do the right thing and the power of our own stories.The smallest items can hold centuries of secrets...Inara Erickson is exploring her deceased aunt's island estate when she finds an elaborately stitched piece of fabric hidden in the house. As she peels back layer upon layer of the secrets it holds, Inara's life becomes interwoven with that of Mei Lein, a young Chinese girl mysteriously driven from her home a century before. Through the stories Mei Lein tells in silk, Inara uncovers a tragic truth that will shake her family to its core--and force her to make an impossible choice.A touching and tender book for fans of Marie Benedict, Susanna Kearsley, and Duncan Jepson.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/49/260/833/1492608335_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "14.99", "online_price" : "14.99", "our_price" : "14.99", "club_price" : "14.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Girl Who Wrote in Silk|Kelli Estes
The Girl Who Wrote in Silk
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

A historical novel inspired by true events, Kelli Estes's brilliant and atmospheric debut is a poignant tale of two women determined to do the right thing and the power of our own stories.

The smallest items can hold centuries of secrets...

Inara Erickson is exploring her deceased aunt's island estate when she finds an elaborately stitched piece of fabric hidden in the house. As she peels back layer upon layer of the secrets it holds, Inara's life becomes interwoven with that of Mei Lein, a young Chinese girl mysteriously driven from her home a century before. Through the stories Mei Lein tells in silk, Inara uncovers a tragic truth that will shake her family to its core--and force her to make an impossible choice.

A touching and tender book for fans of Marie Benedict, Susanna Kearsley, and Duncan Jepson.

  • ISBN-13: 9781492608332
  • ISBN-10: 1492608335
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
  • Publish Date: July 2015
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds
  • Page Count: 400