menu

Girls Think of Everything : Stories of Ingenious Inventions by Women
by Melissa Sweet and Catherine Thimmesh




Overview -
Award-winning author-illustrator duo Catherine Thimmesh and Melissa Sweet inspire a new generation of innovators in this fascinating celebration of women inventors from diverse backgrounds. For fans of Women Who Dared and Women in Science.

In kitchens and living rooms, in garages and labs and basements, even in converted chicken coops, women and girls have invented ingenious innovations that have made our lives simpler and better. Their creations are some of the most enduring (the windshield wiper) and best loved (the chocolate chip cookie). What inspired these women, and just how did they turn their ideas into realities?

From Sibert winner Catherine Thimmesh and Caldecott honor winner Melissa Sweet, this collective biography tells the stories of women and girls, their obstacles, and how they changed the world with their inventions.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 236 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Girls Think of Everything by Melissa Sweet; Catherine Thimmesh

 
 
 

Overview

Award-winning author-illustrator duo Catherine Thimmesh and Melissa Sweet inspire a new generation of innovators in this fascinating celebration of women inventors from diverse backgrounds. For fans of Women Who Dared and Women in Science.

In kitchens and living rooms, in garages and labs and basements, even in converted chicken coops, women and girls have invented ingenious innovations that have made our lives simpler and better. Their creations are some of the most enduring (the windshield wiper) and best loved (the chocolate chip cookie). What inspired these women, and just how did they turn their ideas into realities?

From Sibert winner Catherine Thimmesh and Caldecott honor winner Melissa Sweet, this collective biography tells the stories of women and girls, their obstacles, and how they changed the world with their inventions.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780618195633
  • ISBN-10: 0618195637
  • Publisher: Clarion Books
  • Publish Date: March 2002
  • Page Count: 64
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-12
  • Dimensions: 8.8 x 7.9 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews