menu

Glass Sword
by Victoria Aveyard




Overview -

Book 2 in the thrilling #1 New York Times bestselling series

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen.

Mare Barrow's blood is red--the color of common folk--but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince--the friend--who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

And don't miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Limited Availability. Ships in 2-4 weeks.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 74 copies from $4.28
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

 
 
 

Overview

Book 2 in the thrilling #1 New York Times bestselling series

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen.

Mare Barrow's blood is red--the color of common folk--but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince--the friend--who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

And don't miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062310668
  • ISBN-10: 0062310666
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: February 2016
  • Page Count: 464
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 9.3 x 6.25 x 1.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.35 pounds

Series: Red Queen

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews