menu

God of Vengeance : The Rise of Sigurd 1
by Giles Kristian




Overview -
A glorious, bloody, perfect Viking saga of honour, courage, blood feud and revenge from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lancelot, Giles Kristian. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Games of Thrones.

Unrelenting pace, brilliant action and characters. A masterwork. - CONN IGGULDEN
Action-packed storytelling which stirs the blood and thrills the soul - WILBUR SMITH
Easily one of the best books I've had the pleasure to read - ***** Reader review.

*******************************************************************************
IT BEGAN WITH THE BETRAYAL OF A LORD BY A KING...

Norway 785 AD
. When King Gorm puts Jarl Harald's family to the sword, he makes one fatal mistake - he fails to kill Harald's youngest son, Sigurd.

His kin slain, his village seized, his taken as slaves, Sigurd wonders if the gods have forsaken him. Hunted by powerful men, he is unsure who to trust and yet he has a small band of loyal followers at his side. With them - and with the help of the All-Father, Odin - he determines to make a king pay for his treachery.

Using cunning and war-craft, Sigurd gathers together a fellowship of warriors - including his father's right-hand man Olaf, Bram (who men call Bear), Black Floki who wields death with a blade, and the shield maiden Valgerd, who fears no man - and convinces them to follow him.

For, whether din is with him or not, Sigurd WILL have vengeance. And neither men nor gods had best stand in his way . . .

Sigurd's story continues in Winter's Fire.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Available. Ships in 1-2 weeks.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $13.77
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About God of Vengeance by Giles Kristian

 
 
 

Overview

A glorious, bloody, perfect Viking saga of honour, courage, blood feud and revenge from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lancelot, Giles Kristian. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Games of Thrones.

Unrelenting pace, brilliant action and characters. A masterwork. - CONN IGGULDEN
Action-packed storytelling which stirs the blood and thrills the soul - WILBUR SMITH
Easily one of the best books I've had the pleasure to read - ***** Reader review.

*******************************************************************************
IT BEGAN WITH THE BETRAYAL OF A LORD BY A KING...

Norway 785 AD
. When King Gorm puts Jarl Harald's family to the sword, he makes one fatal mistake - he fails to kill Harald's youngest son, Sigurd.

His kin slain, his village seized, his taken as slaves, Sigurd wonders if the gods have forsaken him. Hunted by powerful men, he is unsure who to trust and yet he has a small band of loyal followers at his side. With them - and with the help of the All-Father, Odin - he determines to make a king pay for his treachery.

Using cunning and war-craft, Sigurd gathers together a fellowship of warriors - including his father's right-hand man Olaf, Bram (who men call Bear), Black Floki who wields death with a blade, and the shield maiden Valgerd, who fears no man - and convinces them to follow him.

For, whether din is with him or not, Sigurd WILL have vengeance. And neither men nor gods had best stand in his way . . .

Sigurd's story continues in Winter's Fire.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780552162425
  • ISBN-10: 0552162426
  • Publisher: Corgi Books
  • Publish Date: March 2015
  • Page Count: 544
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.66 pounds

Series: Rise of Sigurd #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews