menu

The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even : The brilliant new laugh-out-loud love story
by Anna Bell




Overview -
Clever, funny and romantic too, with a story any sporting widow will relate to, The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even is Anna Bell's brilliant follow-up to the bestselling and much-loved The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart

A hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of It Started With A Tweet and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella When Lexi's sport-mad boyfriend Will skips her friend's wedding to watch football - after pretending to have food poisoning - it might just be the final whistle for their relationship. But fed up of just getting mad, Lexi decides to even the score. And, when a couple of lost tickets and an 'accidentally' broken television lead to them spending extra time together, she's delighted to realise that revenge might be the best thing that's happened to their relationship. And if her clever acts of sabotage prove to be a popular subject for her blog, what harm can that do? It's not as if he'll ever find out . . . ----- 'Romantic and refreshing' Mhairi McFarlane 'A fun, bouncy, brilliant tale' Heat 'Funny, relatable and fabulously written' Daily Express

  Read Full Product Description
 

Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even by Anna Bell

 
 
 

Overview

Clever, funny and romantic too, with a story any sporting widow will relate to, The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even is Anna Bell's brilliant follow-up to the bestselling and much-loved The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart

A hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of It Started With A Tweet and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella When Lexi's sport-mad boyfriend Will skips her friend's wedding to watch football - after pretending to have food poisoning - it might just be the final whistle for their relationship. But fed up of just getting mad, Lexi decides to even the score. And, when a couple of lost tickets and an 'accidentally' broken television lead to them spending extra time together, she's delighted to realise that revenge might be the best thing that's happened to their relationship. And if her clever acts of sabotage prove to be a popular subject for her blog, what harm can that do? It's not as if he'll ever find out . . . ----- 'Romantic and refreshing' Mhairi McFarlane 'A fun, bouncy, brilliant tale' Heat 'Funny, relatable and fabulously written' Daily Express


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN: 9781499861655
  • Publisher: Zaffre
  • Imprint: Zaffre
  • Date: May 2018
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Simon and Schuster
 

BAM Customer Reviews