A Good Man
by Ani Katz


Overview -
"I sat down to read A Good Man and didn't move until I'd finished...I loved this book." --Caroline Kepnes, author of You

A dark and gripping novel of psychological suspense about a family man driven to unspeakable acts, in the vein of The Perfect Nanny and We Need to Talk About Kevin.

Thomas Martin was a devoted family man who had all the trappings of an enviable life: a beautiful wife and daughter, a well-appointed home on Long Island's north shore, a job at a prestigious Manhattan advertising firm. He was also a devoted son and brother, shielding the women in his orbit from the everyday brutalities of the world.
But what happens when Thomas's fragile ego is rocked? After committing a horrific deed -- that he can never undo -- Thomas grapples with his sense of self. Sometimes he casts himself as a victim and, at other times, a monster. All he ever did was try to be a good man, but maybe if he tells his version of the story, he might uncover how and why things unraveled so horribly.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup In Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 41 copies from $7.08
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About A Good Man by Ani Katz
 
 
 
Overview
"I sat down to read A Good Man and didn't move until I'd finished...I loved this book." --Caroline Kepnes, author of You

A dark and gripping novel of psychological suspense about a family man driven to unspeakable acts, in the vein of The Perfect Nanny and We Need to Talk About Kevin.

Thomas Martin was a devoted family man who had all the trappings of an enviable life: a beautiful wife and daughter, a well-appointed home on Long Island's north shore, a job at a prestigious Manhattan advertising firm. He was also a devoted son and brother, shielding the women in his orbit from the everyday brutalities of the world.
But what happens when Thomas's fragile ego is rocked? After committing a horrific deed -- that he can never undo -- Thomas grapples with his sense of self. Sometimes he casts himself as a victim and, at other times, a monster. All he ever did was try to be a good man, but maybe if he tells his version of the story, he might uncover how and why things unraveled so horribly.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780143134985
  • ISBN-10: 0143134981
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: January 2020
  • Page Count: 224
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.1 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Psychological
Books > Fiction > Literary
Books > Fiction > Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews