menu
{ "item_title" : "A Good Meal Is Hard to Find", "item_author" : [" Amy C. Evans", "Martha Hall Foose "], "item_description" : "A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is more than just a cookbook: it's a love letter to the women and food of the Deep South. With charming narratives, visual storytelling, and delectable recipes, A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is everything you've ever wanted in a Southern cookbook. Inside are 60 go-to recipes organized into five chapters--Morning's Glories, Lingering Lunches, Dinner Dates & Late-Night Takes, Afternoon Pick-Me-Ups, and Anytime Sweets. Recipes written by award-winning cookbook author and Southern food expert Martha Hall Foose, as part of a collaboration with Amy C. Evans. - Each of the 60 recipes opens with a short vignette about a story about a unique Southern character.- Divided into five chapters from breakfast to dinner, with cocktails and desserts in between- Recipes paired with gorgeous, vintage-inspired acrylic paintings by Amy C. Evans Inspired by generations of storytelling and Southern comfort food, this genre-bending cookbook is a must-have for cookbook lovers, vintage collectors, and Southern cooking enthusiasts alike. Recipes include Francine's Strawberry-Glazed Doughnuts, Camille's Bridge Club Egg Salad, The Suzy B's Spinach and Mushroom Frito Pie, Stella's Harissa Gold Chicken, and Estelle's Butterscotch Pound Cake. - Master the art of traditional Southern cooking and soul food.- Perfect for fans of Poole's: Recipes and Stores from a Modern Diner by Ashley Christensen, Magnolia Table by Joanna Gaines, and Heritage by Sean Brock- A great cookbook gift for readers of Southern Living and Garden & Gun", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/45/216/978/1452169780_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "24.95", "online_price" : "24.95", "our_price" : "24.95", "club_price" : "24.95", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
A Good Meal Is Hard to Find|Amy C. Evans
A Good Meal Is Hard to Find : Storied Recipes from the Deep South (Southern Cookbook, Soul Food Cookbook)
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is more than just a cookbook: it's a love letter to the women and food of the Deep South.

With charming narratives, visual storytelling, and delectable recipes, A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is everything you've ever wanted in a Southern cookbook.

Inside are 60 go-to recipes organized into five chapters--Morning's Glories, Lingering Lunches, Dinner Dates & Late-Night Takes, Afternoon Pick-Me-Ups, and Anytime Sweets. Recipes written by award-winning cookbook author and Southern food expert Martha Hall Foose, as part of a collaboration with Amy C. Evans.

- Each of the 60 recipes opens with a short vignette about a story about a unique Southern character.
- Divided into five chapters from breakfast to dinner, with cocktails and desserts in between
- Recipes paired with gorgeous, vintage-inspired acrylic paintings by Amy C. Evans

Inspired by generations of storytelling and Southern comfort food, this genre-bending cookbook is a must-have for cookbook lovers, vintage collectors, and Southern cooking enthusiasts alike.

Recipes include Francine's Strawberry-Glazed Doughnuts, Camille's Bridge Club Egg Salad, The Suzy B's Spinach and Mushroom Frito Pie, Stella's Harissa Gold Chicken, and Estelle's Butterscotch Pound Cake.

- Master the art of traditional Southern cooking and soul food.
- Perfect for fans of Poole's: Recipes and Stores from a Modern Diner by Ashley Christensen, Magnolia Table by Joanna Gaines, and Heritage by Sean Brock
- A great cookbook gift for readers of Southern Living and Garden & Gun

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781452169781
  • ISBN-10: 1452169780
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Publish Date: April 2020
  • Dimensions: 8 x 8 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.3 pounds
  • Page Count: 160