menu

A Good Meal Is Hard to Find : Storied Recipes from the Deep South (Southern Cookbook, Soul Food Cookbook)
by Amy C. Evans and Martha Hall Foose




Overview -
A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is more than just a cookbook: it's a love letter to the women and food of the Deep South.

With charming narratives, visual storytelling, and delectable recipes, A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is everything you've ever wanted in a Southern cookbook.

Inside are 60 go-to recipes organized into five chapters--Morning's Glories, Lingering Lunches, Dinner Dates & Late-Night Takes, Afternoon Pick-Me-Ups, and Anytime Sweets. Recipes written by award-winning cookbook author and Southern food expert Martha Hall Foose, as part of a collaboration with Amy C. Evans.

- Each of the 60 recipes opens with a short vignette about a story about a unique Southern character.
- Divided into five chapters from breakfast to dinner, with cocktails and desserts in between
- Recipes paired with gorgeous, vintage-inspired acrylic paintings by Amy C. Evans

Inspired by generations of storytelling and Southern comfort food, this genre-bending cookbook is a must-have for cookbook lovers, vintage collectors, and Southern cooking enthusiasts alike.

Recipes include Francine's Strawberry-Glazed Doughnuts, Camille's Bridge Club Egg Salad, The Suzy B's Spinach and Mushroom Frito Pie, Stella's Harissa Gold Chicken, and Estelle's Butterscotch Pound Cake.

- Master the art of traditional Southern cooking and soul food.
- Perfect for fans of Poole's: Recipes and Stores from a Modern Diner by Ashley Christensen, Magnolia Table by Joanna Gaines, and Heritage by Sean Brock
- A great cookbook gift for readers of Southern Living and Garden & Gun

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 50 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About A Good Meal Is Hard to Find by Amy C. Evans; Martha Hall Foose

 
 
 

Overview

A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is more than just a cookbook: it's a love letter to the women and food of the Deep South.

With charming narratives, visual storytelling, and delectable recipes, A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is everything you've ever wanted in a Southern cookbook.

Inside are 60 go-to recipes organized into five chapters--Morning's Glories, Lingering Lunches, Dinner Dates & Late-Night Takes, Afternoon Pick-Me-Ups, and Anytime Sweets. Recipes written by award-winning cookbook author and Southern food expert Martha Hall Foose, as part of a collaboration with Amy C. Evans.

- Each of the 60 recipes opens with a short vignette about a story about a unique Southern character.
- Divided into five chapters from breakfast to dinner, with cocktails and desserts in between
- Recipes paired with gorgeous, vintage-inspired acrylic paintings by Amy C. Evans

Inspired by generations of storytelling and Southern comfort food, this genre-bending cookbook is a must-have for cookbook lovers, vintage collectors, and Southern cooking enthusiasts alike.

Recipes include Francine's Strawberry-Glazed Doughnuts, Camille's Bridge Club Egg Salad, The Suzy B's Spinach and Mushroom Frito Pie, Stella's Harissa Gold Chicken, and Estelle's Butterscotch Pound Cake.

- Master the art of traditional Southern cooking and soul food.
- Perfect for fans of Poole's: Recipes and Stores from a Modern Diner by Ashley Christensen, Magnolia Table by Joanna Gaines, and Heritage by Sean Brock
- A great cookbook gift for readers of Southern Living and Garden & Gun

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781452169781
  • ISBN-10: 1452169780
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Publish Date: April 2020
  • Page Count: 160
  • Dimensions: 8 x 8 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.3 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews