menu

The Good Teacher
by Rachel Sargeant




Overview -

Some people deserve to be taught a lesson...

A gripping detective mystery with a shocking twist, from the Top Ten Kindle bestselling author of The Perfect Neighbours. This riveting story about a murdered teacher is perfect for fans of Faith Martin and L. J. Ross.

Even the good have to die.
A beloved teacher is murdered and left in a ditch beside a country lane. His wife is found beaten and gagged in their suburban home.

Even the best schools have secrets.
New detective Pippa Adams learns that the teacher ran a homework club for vulnerable pupils. But what did he really teach them?

Even the perfect family has something to hide.
When Pippa scratches the surface of the school community, she meets families who've learned a shattering lesson. And finally uncovers the good teacher's darkest secrets...

Previously published as LONG TIME WAITING, now fully updated.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $12.98
 
 
 

More About The Good Teacher by Rachel Sargeant

 
 
 

Overview

Some people deserve to be taught a lesson...

A gripping detective mystery with a shocking twist, from the Top Ten Kindle bestselling author of The Perfect Neighbours. This riveting story about a murdered teacher is perfect for fans of Faith Martin and L. J. Ross.

Even the good have to die.
A beloved teacher is murdered and left in a ditch beside a country lane. His wife is found beaten and gagged in their suburban home.

Even the best schools have secrets.
New detective Pippa Adams learns that the teacher ran a homework club for vulnerable pupils. But what did he really teach them?

Even the perfect family has something to hide.
When Pippa scratches the surface of the school community, she meets families who've learned a shattering lesson. And finally uncovers the good teacher's darkest secrets...

Previously published as LONG TIME WAITING, now fully updated.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780008327231
  • ISBN-10: 0008327238
  • Publisher: One More Chapter
  • Publish Date: January 2020
  • Page Count: 256
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.2 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews