Workingman's Dead
Grateful Dead

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Workingman's Dead



Track Listing

1 Uncle John's Band
2 High Time
3 Dire Wolf
4 New Speedway Boogie
5 Cumberland Blues
6 Black Peter
7 Easy Wind
8 Casey Jones



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: October 2020
  • Label: Rhino (Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Grateful Dead; Betty Cantor; Bob Matthews
  • Engineer: Alembic

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (7/23/70, p.32) - " excellent album....'Uncle John's Band', which opens the album, is, without question, the best recorded track done by this band..."

Rolling Stone (5/13/99, p.95) - 5 Stars (out of 5) - "...a modest, even penitent look back, not for nostalgic reassurance but for wisdom and perspective....maps the crises of the present onto the past and offers solace only in the ability of human survive the most harrowing chaos."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.153) - "Inspired by the first two Band albums and the harmonies of Crosby Stills & Nash....Homespun folk and frontier songs played and sung in a loose, lived-in manner and sung as an old tie-dye T-shirt."


BAM Customer Reviews