Greystone Secrets : The Strangers
by Margaret Peterson Haddix and Anne Lambelet


Overview -

* Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick * Indie Bestseller *

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember

What makes you you?

The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best--acting silly and being adored. They've been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom.

But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they're shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They're the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers?

Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down.

Praise for The Strangers

"A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities." (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

  Read Full Product Description
 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Greystone Secrets by Margaret Peterson Haddix; Anne Lambelet
 
 
 
Overview

* Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick * Indie Bestseller *

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember

What makes you you?

The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best--acting silly and being adored. They've been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom.

But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they're shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They're the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers?

Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down.

Praise for The Strangers

"A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities." (Publishers Weekly, starred review)


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062838377
  • ISBN-10: 0062838377
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: April 2019
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.8 x 1.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 pounds

Series: Greystone Secrets #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews