menu

Grimm House
by Karen McQuestion




Overview -

For fans of Coraline and A Series of Unfortunate Events

"A very gripping and haunting tale."--Molly's Book Nook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"If you're looking for a great story to read with the lights on this is the one for you."-- The Book Whisperers ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"What is this place?" Hadley asked, looking around the dark paneled entryway.

"This is our home," Aunt Charmaine said. "Welcome to Grimm House."

When Hadley's parents leave on a cruise and then are reported lost at sea, her perfect world is turned upside down. In a flash she is whisked away to a new life of drudgery at Grimm House where she waits on not one but two persnickety old aunts. As she grudgingly fulfills their commands of cooking, cleaning, and even after-dinner-dancing, she comes to suspect the aunts are really witches who are scheming to take the thing she loves best.

With only her wits and the help of some unlikely new friends, Hadley makes a plan to escape Grimm House and find her way home before it's too late.


  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $14.66
 
 
 

More About Grimm House by Karen McQuestion

 
 
 

Overview

For fans of Coraline and A Series of Unfortunate Events

"A very gripping and haunting tale."--Molly's Book Nook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"If you're looking for a great story to read with the lights on this is the one for you."-- The Book Whisperers ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"What is this place?" Hadley asked, looking around the dark paneled entryway.

"This is our home," Aunt Charmaine said. "Welcome to Grimm House."

When Hadley's parents leave on a cruise and then are reported lost at sea, her perfect world is turned upside down. In a flash she is whisked away to a new life of drudgery at Grimm House where she waits on not one but two persnickety old aunts. As she grudgingly fulfills their commands of cooking, cleaning, and even after-dinner-dancing, she comes to suspect the aunts are really witches who are scheming to take the thing she loves best.

With only her wits and the help of some unlikely new friends, Hadley makes a plan to escape Grimm House and find her way home before it's too late.




This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780986416460
  • ISBN-10: 0986416460
  • Publisher: Nightsky Press
  • Publish Date: December 2015
  • Page Count: 202
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.72 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews