Groundbreaking Guys : 40 Men Who Became Great by Doing Good
by Stephanie True Peters and Shamel Washington


Overview - An illustrated book of biographies highlighting the inspiring and innovative qualities of forty very different men throughout history, for fans of Heroes for My Son and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.
Our history books are full of great men, from inventors to explorers to presidents. But these great men were not always good men. It's time for our role models to change. This book pays tribute to Mr. Rogers, Barack Obama, Hayao Miyazaki, and more: men whose masculinity is grounded in compassion and care.
These men have varying worldviews and are accomplished in a range of fields, but they share important commonalities. They served their communities. They treated people with respect. They lifted others up. And they went on to create change, inspire others, and, indeed, do great things--not in spite of their goodness, but because of it.
These men's stories will educate, entertain, and encourage the next generation of writers, activists, entrepreneurs, and other leaders of all genders to do better and be better--to be truly groundbreaking.

  Read Full Product Description
 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $12.50
 
 
 

More About Groundbreaking Guys by Stephanie True Peters; Shamel Washington
 
 
 
Overview
An illustrated book of biographies highlighting the inspiring and innovative qualities of forty very different men throughout history, for fans of Heroes for My Son and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.
Our history books are full of great men, from inventors to explorers to presidents. But these great men were not always good men. It's time for our role models to change. This book pays tribute to Mr. Rogers, Barack Obama, Hayao Miyazaki, and more: men whose masculinity is grounded in compassion and care.
These men have varying worldviews and are accomplished in a range of fields, but they share important commonalities. They served their communities. They treated people with respect. They lifted others up. And they went on to create change, inspire others, and, indeed, do great things--not in spite of their goodness, but because of it.
These men's stories will educate, entertain, and encourage the next generation of writers, activists, entrepreneurs, and other leaders of all genders to do better and be better--to be truly groundbreaking.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316529419
  • ISBN-10: 0316529419
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2019
  • Page Count: 96
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 9.4 x 7.9 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Nonfiction > Biography & Autobiography - General
Books > Juvenile Nonfiction > Social Topics - Values & Virtues
Books > Juvenile Nonfiction > Boys & Men

 
BAM Customer Reviews