menu

Gutshot Straight
by Lou Berney




Overview -
"Lou Berney's novel is so energetic, so droll, and so wheezingly funny that it accomplished what no book ever has before: it made me forget to eat lunch."
--Stephen Harrigan, New York Times bestselling author of Challenger Park

A fast and funny caper in the tradition of Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiaasen, and the Coen Brothers, Gutshot Straight brings a fresh new talent into the crime fiction fold: Louis Berney. He's already won raves for his short fiction collection The Road to Bobby Joe and Other Stories ("Rivals the work of contemporary hotshots T.C. Boyle and Ralph Lombreglia" --Chicago Tribune). With Gutshot Straight, Berney is "all in"--sure to win a fervent following with the story of "Shake" Bouchon, fresh out of prison and on the straight and narrow path...after maybe just one last job.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 79 copies from $3.45
 
 
 

More About Gutshot Straight by Lou Berney

 
 
 

Overview

"Lou Berney's novel is so energetic, so droll, and so wheezingly funny that it accomplished what no book ever has before: it made me forget to eat lunch."
--Stephen Harrigan, New York Times bestselling author of Challenger Park

A fast and funny caper in the tradition of Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiaasen, and the Coen Brothers, Gutshot Straight brings a fresh new talent into the crime fiction fold: Louis Berney. He's already won raves for his short fiction collection The Road to Bobby Joe and Other Stories ("Rivals the work of contemporary hotshots T.C. Boyle and Ralph Lombreglia" --Chicago Tribune). With Gutshot Straight, Berney is "all in"--sure to win a fervent following with the story of "Shake" Bouchon, fresh out of prison and on the straight and narrow path...after maybe just one last job.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780061766343
  • ISBN-10: 0061766348
  • Publisher: Harper Perennial
  • Publish Date: February 2011
  • Page Count: 304
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.5 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.52 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews