menu
{ "item_title" : "Half Bad", "item_author" : [" Sally Green "], "item_description" : "Highly entertaining and dangerously addictive-- Time magazine A bewitching new thriller. -- The Wall Street Journal In modern-day England, witches live alongside humans: White witches, who are good; Black witches, who are evil; and sixteen-year-old Nathan, who is both. Nathan's father is the world's most powerful and cruel Black witch, and his mother is dead. He is hunted from all sides. Trapped in a cage, beaten and handcuffed, Nathan must escape before his seventeenth birthday, at which point he will receive three gifts from his father and come into his own as a witch--or else he will die. But how can Nathan find his father when his every action is tracked, when there is no one safe to trust--not even family, not even the girl he loves? In the tradition of Patrick Ness and Markus Zusak, Half Bad is a gripping tale of alienation and the indomitable will to survive, a story that will grab hold of you and not let go until the very last page.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/14/751/146/0147511461_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "9.99", "our_price" : "3.97", "club_price" : "3.97", "savings_pct" : "60", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "60", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10" } }
Half Bad|Green, Sally
Half Bad
local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"Highly entertaining and dangerously addictive"-- "Time "magazine
"A bewitching new thriller." --" The Wall Street Journal"
In modern-day England, witches live alongside humans: White witches, who are good; Black witches, who are evil; and sixteen-year-old Nathan, who is both. Nathan's father is the world's most powerful and cruel Black witch, and his mother is dead. He is hunted from all sides. Trapped in a cage, beaten and handcuffed, Nathan must escape before his seventeenth birthday, at which point he will receive three gifts from his father and come into his own as a witch--or else he will die. But how can Nathan find his father when his every action is tracked, when there is no one safe to trust--not even family, not even the girl he loves?
In the tradition of Patrick Ness and Markus Zusak, "Half Bad" is a gripping tale of alienation and the indomitable will to survive, a story that will grab hold of you and not let go until the very last page.

  • ISBN-13: 9780147511461
  • ISBN-10: 0147511461
  • Publisher: Book Depot
  • Publish Date: January 2018
Get the latest on trends, deals, and promotions

JOIN THE MILLIONAIRE'S CLUB

Join the Millionaire's Club and receive FREE SHIPPING, plus tons of exclusive benefits and offers.
JOIN THE CLUB NOW >