Hamster Princess : Harriet the Invincible
by Ursula Vernon


Overview - Sleeping Beauty gets a feisty, furry twist in this hilarious new comic series from the creator of Dragonbreath

Harriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess. She may be quite stunning in the rodent realm (you'll have to trust her on this one), but she is not so great at trailing around the palace looking ethereal or sighing a lot.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 86 copies from $3.06
 
 
 

More About Hamster Princess by Ursula Vernon
 
 
 
Overview
Sleeping Beauty gets a feisty, furry twist in this hilarious new comic series from the creator of Dragonbreath

Harriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess. She may be quite stunning in the rodent realm (you'll have to trust her on this one), but she is not so great at trailing around the palace looking ethereal or sighing a lot. She finds the royal life rather . . . dull. One day, though, Harriet's parents tell her of the curse that a rat placed on her at birth, dooming her to prick her finger on a hamster wheel when she's twelve and fall into a deep sleep. For Harriet, this is most wonderful news: It means she's invincible until she's twelve After all, no good curse goes to waste. And so begins a grand life of adventure with her trusty riding quail, Mumfrey...until her twelfth birthday arrives and the curse manifests in a most unexpected way.

Perfect for fans of Babymouse and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories, this laugh-out-loud new comic hybrid series will turn everything you thought you knew about princesses on its head.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780803739833
  • ISBN-10: 0803739834
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: August 2015
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7 x 5.8 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds

Series: Hamster Princess #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc.
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews