menu

Healing Begins in the Kitchen : Get Well and Stay There with the Misner Plan
by Beth Misner and Eddie Esposito and Miguel Espinoza MD




Overview -
Healing Begins in the Kitchen shares the remarkable story of the Misners and how Ivan went into remission from cancer just nine months after his diagnosis. Ivan was a hard-core western medicine guy who discovered that nutrition and lifestyle changes could get the body's immune system to start healing without chemo, radiation, or surgery. The exceptional book is divided into four sections covering the Misners' dramatic healing journey and providing a wealth of easy-to-understand tips and resources. It not only shares personal experiences, struggles, and successes, but also provides a substantial quantity of delicious recipes from Beth and professional chef Eddie, who crafted a menu to fit a restricted diet. In the vein of Dr. Mark Hyman's The Blood Sugar Solution and T. Colin Campbell's Forks Over Knives, this book teaches you the importance of your own body's immune system and how to build it up so that it can do what it is meant to do: keep you healthy. The Misner Plan has helped many people with various types of cancer, type 2 diabetes, inflammatory diseases, and cognitive issues (always with doctor supervision). By applying these simple yet effective principles, you'll be well on your way to living a long, healthy, and productive life.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $8.24
 
 
 

More About Healing Begins in the Kitchen by Beth Misner; Eddie Esposito; Miguel Espinoza MD

 
 
 

Overview

Healing Begins in the Kitchen shares the remarkable story of the Misners and how Ivan went into remission from cancer just nine months after his diagnosis. Ivan was a hard-core western medicine guy who discovered that nutrition and lifestyle changes could get the body's immune system to start healing without chemo, radiation, or surgery. The exceptional book is divided into four sections covering the Misners' dramatic healing journey and providing a wealth of easy-to-understand tips and resources. It not only shares personal experiences, struggles, and successes, but also provides a substantial quantity of delicious recipes from Beth and professional chef Eddie, who crafted a menu to fit a restricted diet. In the vein of Dr. Mark Hyman's The Blood Sugar Solution and T. Colin Campbell's Forks Over Knives, this book teaches you the importance of your own body's immune system and how to build it up so that it can do what it is meant to do: keep you healthy. The Misner Plan has helped many people with various types of cancer, type 2 diabetes, inflammatory diseases, and cognitive issues (always with doctor supervision). By applying these simple yet effective principles, you'll be well on your way to living a long, healthy, and productive life.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781514228920
  • ISBN-10: 1514228920
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: July 2017
  • Page Count: 432
  • Dimensions: 9.69 x 7.44 x 0.88 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.69 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews