menu

The Heartless, Volume 7
by David Putnam




Overview -
Tough deputy Bruno Johnson can handle violent criminals, but his biggest challenge--his teenage daughter, who's fallen hard for a street thug

Former LA County Deputy Bruno Johnson is now a bailiff in the courts having stepped down from his role on the Violent Crimes Team to spend more time with his daughter, Olivia. Bruno fears his job decision may have come too late when he gets a frantic call to extricate Olivia from a gunpoint situation in a LA gang-infested neighborhood. His desperation escalates when he realizes Louis Barkow, a stone-cold killer awaiting trial, had orchestrated that deadly tableau.

When Barkow and three other criminals break out of jail and hit the streets, Bruno is plunged back into violent crime mode. Now, the agenda is personal--Olivia has become a pawn in the desperate chase of this sinister murderer.

The walls are caving in on Bruno as violence escalates in his hunt for Barkow and his heart strings are stretched to the breaking point as he struggles to protect his daughter not only from the criminal violence swirling around them, but from Olivia's own impetuous life choices.

Fans of Michael Connelly and Robert Crais will love the Bruno Johnson Crime Series

While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Disposables
The Replacements
The Squandered
The Vanquished
The Innocents
The Reckless
The Heartless
The Ruthless
(coming February 2021)
The Sinister (coming February 2022)

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 34 copies from $8.50
 
 
 
 

More About The Heartless, Volume 7 by David Putnam

 
 
 

Overview

Tough deputy Bruno Johnson can handle violent criminals, but his biggest challenge--his teenage daughter, who's fallen hard for a street thug

Former LA County Deputy Bruno Johnson is now a bailiff in the courts having stepped down from his role on the Violent Crimes Team to spend more time with his daughter, Olivia. Bruno fears his job decision may have come too late when he gets a frantic call to extricate Olivia from a gunpoint situation in a LA gang-infested neighborhood. His desperation escalates when he realizes Louis Barkow, a stone-cold killer awaiting trial, had orchestrated that deadly tableau.

When Barkow and three other criminals break out of jail and hit the streets, Bruno is plunged back into violent crime mode. Now, the agenda is personal--Olivia has become a pawn in the desperate chase of this sinister murderer.

The walls are caving in on Bruno as violence escalates in his hunt for Barkow and his heart strings are stretched to the breaking point as he struggles to protect his daughter not only from the criminal violence swirling around them, but from Olivia's own impetuous life choices.

Fans of Michael Connelly and Robert Crais will love the Bruno Johnson Crime Series

While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Disposables
The Replacements
The Squandered
The Vanquished
The Innocents
The Reckless
The Heartless
The Ruthless
(coming February 2021)
The Sinister (coming February 2022)

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781608093786
  • ISBN-10: 1608093786
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: February 2020
  • Page Count: 368
  • Dimensions: 9.2 x 6.4 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.41 pounds

Series: Bruno Johnson Thriller #7

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews