Hg Wells Classic Collection I|H. G. Wells
Hg Wells Classic Collection I
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help


This collection includes The Time Machine, The Island of Doctor Moreau, The War of the Worlds, The First Men in the Moon and The Invisible Man - all collected in a stunning leather-bound omnibus.

Five of the best science fiction novels by the Grandfather of Science Fiction: unsurpassed in their timeless capacity to thrill and transfix, these are tales that reach to the heart of human ambition, fear, intelligence and hope.

The Time Machine was Wells' first major piece of fiction: a haunting vision of a far future earth orbiting a sun cooling to extinction.

The War of the Worlds: still considered by many to be the best novel of alien invasion ever written.

The Island of Doctor Moreau: with its terrible creation The House of Pain, this tale anticipated our terror of genetic engineering.

The Invisible Man: the classic study of scientific hubris.

The First Men in the Moon: a Scientific Romance, a fantastical voyage a dystopian nightmare revealed.

This item is Non-Returnable


  • ISBN-13: 9780575095205
  • ISBN-10: 0575095202
  • Publisher: Orion
  • Publish Date: November 2010
  • Dimensions: 9.26 x 6.36 x 1.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.24 pounds
  • Page Count: 640