Coupon
The Highland Renegade
by Amy Jarecki


Overview - Fans of Hannah Howell and Diana Gabaldon will love this Scottish romance that combines a "knockout love story with an action-packed plot" ( Booklist ) as a Highland laird risks his own life to rescue the daughter of his sworn enemy.
She is the daughter of his sworn enemy.
  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $6.86
 
 
 

More About The Highland Renegade by Amy Jarecki
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Hannah Howell and Diana Gabaldon will love this Scottish romance that combines a "knockout love story with an action-packed plot" (Booklist) as a Highland laird risks his own life to rescue the daughter of his sworn enemy.
She is the daughter of his sworn enemy.Famed for his fierceness, Laird Robert Grant is above all a loyal Highland clan chief. But when redcoats capture his rival's daughter, he sets aside their feud and races to her rescue. Aye, Janet Cameron is beautiful, cunning, and so very tempting, but a Cameron lass is the last woman he should ever desire.
He is her one hope of happiness.Janet refuses to meekly surrender, not even when surrounded by foes. She takes every chance to escape, first from the English soldiers and then from the wickedly handsome Robert. Yet with each day they spend together, his unexpected gallantry chips away at her reserve little by little. As danger and treachery loom, can she trust him enough to choose love over vengeance?
"Flirtatious, sensuous romance and adventure fill the pages of this mesmerizing historical, and the undercurrent of Jacobite rebellion raises the tension." --Publishers Weekly
"Jarecki further enhances her reputation for crafting stellar Scottish romances by giving readers a knockout love story, with an action-packed plot richly imbued with colorful period details and a perfectly matched hero and heroine whose sensual exploits are hot enough to warm the coldest of Scottish nights." --Booklist
"If you enjoy a stirring romance, intriguing characters and a fast-moving plot with danger a plenty, then get your hands on THE HIGHLAND RENEGADE A truly captivating read to relish " --Fresh Fiction
Lords of the Highlands series: The Highland DukeThe Highland CommanderThe Highland GuardianThe Highland Chieftain

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781538729618
  • ISBN-10: 153872961X
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Publish Date: January 2019
  • Page Count: 368
  • Dimensions: 6.7 x 4.2 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Lords of the Highlands #3

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - Scottish
Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews