The Highwomen
The Highwomen

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About The Highwomen



Track Listing

1 Highwomen
2 Redesigning Women
3 Loose Change
4 Crowded Table
5 My Name Can't Be Mama
6 If She Ever Leaves Me
7 Old Soul
8 Don't Call Me
9 My Only Child
10 Heaven Is a Honky Tonk
11 Cocktail and a Song
12 Wheels of Laredo



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: September 2019
  • Label: Atlantic (Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4 stars out of 5 -- "What's most impressive about THE HIGHWOMEN, handsomely produced with Nashville neoclassicist Dave Cobb, is how artfully, and matter-of-factly, it engages social issues."

Rolling Stone - Included in Rolling Stone's "The 50 Best Albums of 2019" -- "This was a record for everyone, with a message of solidarity that transcended age, race, and, yes, gender."

Entertainment Weekly - "Pooling their strengths in this supergroup creates a Voltron that radiates heart, humor, and high times."

Billboard - "The Highwomen was a behemoth of an undertaking, but it's all too effortless, the leading ladies' voices mingling in some truly sublime harmonies and songwriting so strong you'd think they were performing standards, not originals."

Paste (magazine) - "One of the highlights is the swinging, empowering country tune 'Crowded Table,' a harmonic ballad about family -- or, at least, whoever it is you go home to -- and inclusivity that will probably make you cry."

Paste (magazine) - "On THE HIGHWOMEN, the group's debut album and flagship statement in a female-forward country movement that's stirring up chatter in Nashville and beyond, these four artists dare to imagine every kind of life for themselves."


BAM Customer Reviews