menu

Las Hijas de la Villa de Las Telas / The Daughters of the Cloth Villa
by Anne Jacobs




Overview -
Despu s de La villa de las telas llega la segunda parte de esta saga rom ntica hist rica para fans de Downton Abbey, Mar a Due as, Kate Morton o Lucinda Riley, que ha cautivado a m s de un mill n y medio de lectoras.

Una poderosa familia.
Una guerra terrible.Una mansi n que esconde m s de un secreto...

El destino de una familia en tiempos convulsos y un amor que todo lo vence.

Augsburgo, 1916. La mansi n de la familia Melzer pasa a ser, por necesidad, un hospital militar. Las hijas de la casa, ayudadas por el servicio, se convierten en enfermeras que curan, cuidan y escuchan a los heridos en combate. Entretanto, Marie, la joven esposa de Paul Melzer, se hace cargo de la f brica de telas en ausencia de su marido. Sin embargo, recibe una terrible noticia: su cu ado ha ca do en el frente y Paul es ahora un prisionero de guerra. Marie se niega a que las circunstancias la venzan y lucha con todas sus fuerzas por preservar el patrimonio familiar. Pero, mientras no pierde la esperanza de volver a ver a Paul con vida y se deja la piel en la f brica, el elegante Ernst von Klippstein aparece en la puerta de la mansi n, empe ado en no perder de vista a la joven y bella mujer que tiene entre sus capaces manos el destino de la familia Melzer. Esta apasionante saga familiar terminar en la tercera parte El legado de la villa de las telas.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

After La villa de las telas / The Cloth Villa comes the second part of this exciting historic romantic saga for fans of Downton Abbey, Maria Due as, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, that has already captivated over a million and a half readers.
A powerful family. A terrible war. A mansion that hides many dark secrets. A family's destiny in tumultuous times, and a love that conquers all.

Augsburg, 1916. The Melzer's family mansion becomes, by necessity, a military hospital. The daughters in the family, helped by the maids, become nurses who heal, care for, and listen to those wounded in combat.

Meanwhile Marie, Paul Melzer's young wife, takes over the cloth factory due to her husband's absence. Soon however, she receives terrible news: her brother-in-law has fallen in combat and Paul is now a prisoner of war.

Marie refuses to be overcome by her current circumstances and fights with all her strength to preserve the family legacy. But, while she does not lose the hope of seeing Paul alive again and works tirelessly in the factory, the elegant Ernst von Klippstein shows up at the mansion determined not to lose sight of the beautiful young woman who holds the fate of the Melzer family in her capable hands.

This passionate family saga will continue, and end, on the third installment, The Legacy of the Cloth Villa.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Paperback - Spanish
  • $19.95
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 47 copies from $14.95
 
 
 

More About Las Hijas de la Villa de Las Telas / The Daughters of the Cloth Villa by Anne Jacobs

 
 
 

Overview

Despu s de La villa de las telas llega la segunda parte de esta saga rom ntica hist rica para fans de Downton Abbey, Mar a Due as, Kate Morton o Lucinda Riley, que ha cautivado a m s de un mill n y medio de lectoras.

Una poderosa familia.
Una guerra terrible.Una mansi n que esconde m s de un secreto...

El destino de una familia en tiempos convulsos y un amor que todo lo vence.

Augsburgo, 1916. La mansi n de la familia Melzer pasa a ser, por necesidad, un hospital militar. Las hijas de la casa, ayudadas por el servicio, se convierten en enfermeras que curan, cuidan y escuchan a los heridos en combate. Entretanto, Marie, la joven esposa de Paul Melzer, se hace cargo de la f brica de telas en ausencia de su marido. Sin embargo, recibe una terrible noticia: su cu ado ha ca do en el frente y Paul es ahora un prisionero de guerra. Marie se niega a que las circunstancias la venzan y lucha con todas sus fuerzas por preservar el patrimonio familiar. Pero, mientras no pierde la esperanza de volver a ver a Paul con vida y se deja la piel en la f brica, el elegante Ernst von Klippstein aparece en la puerta de la mansi n, empe ado en no perder de vista a la joven y bella mujer que tiene entre sus capaces manos el destino de la familia Melzer. Esta apasionante saga familiar terminar en la tercera parte El legado de la villa de las telas.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

After La villa de las telas / The Cloth Villa comes the second part of this exciting historic romantic saga for fans of Downton Abbey, Maria Due as, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, that has already captivated over a million and a half readers.
A powerful family. A terrible war. A mansion that hides many dark secrets. A family's destiny in tumultuous times, and a love that conquers all.

Augsburg, 1916. The Melzer's family mansion becomes, by necessity, a military hospital. The daughters in the family, helped by the maids, become nurses who heal, care for, and listen to those wounded in combat.

Meanwhile Marie, Paul Melzer's young wife, takes over the cloth factory due to her husband's absence. Soon however, she receives terrible news: her brother-in-law has fallen in combat and Paul is now a prisoner of war.

Marie refuses to be overcome by her current circumstances and fights with all her strength to preserve the family legacy. But, while she does not lose the hope of seeing Paul alive again and works tirelessly in the factory, the elegant Ernst von Klippstein shows up at the mansion determined not to lose sight of the beautiful young woman who holds the fate of the Melzer family in her capable hands.

This passionate family saga will continue, and end, on the third installment, The Legacy of the Cloth Villa.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9788401021688
  • ISBN-10: 8401021685
  • Publisher: Plaza & Janes Editores, S.A.
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 624
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 6 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.75 pounds

Series: La Villa de las Telas

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews