menu
{ "item_title" : "History Smashers", "item_author" : [" Kate Messner", "Matt Aytch Taylor "], "item_description" : "Myths Lies Secrets Uncover the hidden truth behind the sinking of the Titanic with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. The fun mix of sidebars, illustrations, photos, and graphic panels make this perfect for fans of I Survived and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales. On April 15, 1912 an unsinkable ship called the Titanic unexpectedly hit an iceberg and sank to the bottom of the North Atlantic. Right? Wrong Nobody was really talking about the Titanic being unsinkable until after it sank. The truth is, four different ships wired the Titanic to report icebergs and field ice in the area. But the Titanic never slowed down. In fact, when the Californian warned that it was trapped in ice, the Titanic's wireless operator was so busy sending outgoing messages that he replied, Shut up No joke. Discover the nonfiction series that demolishes everything you thought you knew about history. Don't miss History Smashers: The Mayflower, Women's Right to Vote, and Pearl Harbor.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/59/312/043/0593120434_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
History Smashers|Kate Messner
History Smashers : The Titanic
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Myths Lies Secrets Uncover the hidden truth behind the sinking of the Titanic with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. The fun mix of sidebars, illustrations, photos, and graphic panels make this perfect for fans of I Survived and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales. On April 15, 1912 an "unsinkable" ship called the Titanic unexpectedly hit an iceberg and sank to the bottom of the North Atlantic. Right? Wrong Nobody was really talking about the Titanic being unsinkable until after it sank. The truth is, four different ships wired the Titanic to report icebergs and field ice in the area. But the Titanic never slowed down. In fact, when the Californian warned that it was trapped in ice, the Titanic's wireless operator was so busy sending outgoing messages that he replied, "Shut up " No joke. Discover the nonfiction series that demolishes everything you thought you knew about history. Don't miss History Smashers: The Mayflower, Women's Right to Vote, and Pearl Harbor.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780593120439
  • ISBN-10: 0593120434
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: April 2021
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48 pounds
  • Page Count: 224
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews