menu

Hood
by Emma Donoghue




Overview -

From the New York Times bestselling author of ROOM, HOOD is a graceful tale of coming to terms with loss.

From the New York Times bestselling author of Room, Emma Donoghue, Hood is a graceful tale of a young woman who must come to terms with love and loss in the wake of her partner's sudden passing. The New York Times Book Review calls Hood "utterly charming," writing that,"Ms. Donoghue displays her confidence by avoiding the grandiose and the showy, and dipping into the ordinary with control and the occasional sustaining descriptive flashes of a born writer." For readers of Jeanette Winterson's Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit and Joyce Carol Oates's The Widow's Story, Donoghue's Hood is a masterfully crafted narrative of relationships and a daring, deft exploration of the love's imperfection--and how it can nonetheless dominate our lives as we grow and change.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: January 31, 2022
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 52 copies from $3.45
 
 
 

More About Hood by Emma Donoghue

 
 
 

Overview

From the New York Times bestselling author of ROOM, HOOD is a graceful tale of coming to terms with loss.

From the New York Times bestselling author of Room, Emma Donoghue, Hood is a graceful tale of a young woman who must come to terms with love and loss in the wake of her partner's sudden passing. The New York Times Book Review calls Hood "utterly charming," writing that,"Ms. Donoghue displays her confidence by avoiding the grandiose and the showy, and dipping into the ordinary with control and the occasional sustaining descriptive flashes of a born writer." For readers of Jeanette Winterson's Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit and Joyce Carol Oates's The Widow's Story, Donoghue's Hood is a masterfully crafted narrative of relationships and a daring, deft exploration of the love's imperfection--and how it can nonetheless dominate our lives as we grow and change.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062117106
  • ISBN-10: 0062117106
  • Publisher: Harper Perennial
  • Publish Date: October 2011
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews