menu

House Next Door
by Darcy Coates




Overview -

USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates returns with a ghost story that will haunt you long after the final page. No one stays here for long...

A terrifying piece of haunted house fiction, The House Next Door is:

  • For people who love scary books and a ghost story
  • Perfect for fans of Michael Richan and Apryl Baker
  • For readers of Simone St. James books like The Sundown Motel
  • Josephine began to suspect something was wrong with the crumbling gothic monstrosity next door when its family fled in the middle of the night, the children screaming, the mother crying. They never came back. No family stays at Marwick House for long. No life lingers beyond its blackened windows. No voices drift from its ancient halls. Once, Josephine swore she saw a woman's silhouette pacing through the upstairs room... but that's impossible. No one had been there in a long, long time.

    But now someone new has moved next door, and Marwick House is slowly waking up. Torn between staying away and warning the new tenant, Josephine only knows that if she isn't careful, she may be its next victim...

    More Gothic Horror Novels By Darcy Coates:
    The Haunting of Ashburn House
    The Haunting of Blackwood House
    Craven Manor
    The Carrow Haunt
    Voices in the Snow

      Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 35 copies from $8.00
     
     
     

    Customers Also Bought

    More About House Next Door by Darcy Coates

     
     
     

    Overview

    USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates returns with a ghost story that will haunt you long after the final page. No one stays here for long...

    A terrifying piece of haunted house fiction, The House Next Door is:

  • For people who love scary books and a ghost story
  • Perfect for fans of Michael Richan and Apryl Baker
  • For readers of Simone St. James books like The Sundown Motel
  • Josephine began to suspect something was wrong with the crumbling gothic monstrosity next door when its family fled in the middle of the night, the children screaming, the mother crying. They never came back. No family stays at Marwick House for long. No life lingers beyond its blackened windows. No voices drift from its ancient halls. Once, Josephine swore she saw a woman's silhouette pacing through the upstairs room... but that's impossible. No one had been there in a long, long time.

    But now someone new has moved next door, and Marwick House is slowly waking up. Torn between staying away and warning the new tenant, Josephine only knows that if she isn't careful, she may be its next victim...

    More Gothic Horror Novels By Darcy Coates:
    The Haunting of Ashburn House
    The Haunting of Blackwood House
    Craven Manor
    The Carrow Haunt
    Voices in the Snow


     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781728220161
    • ISBN-10: 1728220165
    • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
    • Publish Date: March 2020
    • Page Count: 256
    • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 0.7 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews