menu
{ "item_title" : "The House Sitter", "item_author" : [" Ellery Kane "], "item_description" : "She's in your home. But can you trust her? Newly pregnant and down on her luck, Lydia thinks her fortunes have changed when a customer at the cafwhere she works offers her a job and a room in her plush Pacific Heights home. It's been years since Iris 's husband Dean died in his sleep and Lydia soon becomes the daughter Iris never had-making her cups of tea, helping her with the bills, and taking charge of Iris's daily medications now that her memory has begun to fail. Then one night, someone makes an emergency call from the telephone in the pristine kitchen. The police arrive to find the house has been turned upside down and no sign of Iris or Lydia. Dark and cold, this isn't the welcoming family home it once was, and why has the telephone line been severed? As the police unravel what happened that night, they discover a clue in Iris's past that makes them question whether the two women met by chance after all. But who has everything to lose? And who is really in danger? This heart-stopping psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Minka Kent and Lucinda Berry. As soon as you start reading The House Sitter , you'll be hooked Readers love The House Sitter :' The twists and turns in this book gave me whiplash... Such a page-turner .' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Fantastic... An absolute gem of a read .' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'This is one compulsive read .' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ' WowWhat a twist... Kept me glued to my Kindle ' Goodreads reviewer ' Kept me up all night ... It's a real winner ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ' Full of twists and turns. Every chapter you find out something new that will blow your mind .' @KaylessNeedsANewBook 'I was immediately hooked .' NetGalley reviewer ' Opens with a bang - quite literally ' Goodreads reviewer 'A thrilling story that grips you from the start .' Goodreads reviewer ' Engrossing read from start to finish ... Will have you running the pages quickly.' @Coffe.break.book.reviews", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/314/207/1803142073_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The House Sitter|Ellery Kane
The House Sitter : An unputdownable psychological thriller with a heart-pounding twist
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

She's in your home. But can you trust her? Newly pregnant and down on her luck, Lydia thinks her fortunes have changed when a customer at the caf where she works offers her a job and a room in her plush Pacific Heights home. It's been years since Iris 's husband Dean died in his sleep and Lydia soon becomes the daughter Iris never had-making her cups of tea, helping her with the bills, and taking charge of Iris's daily medications now that her memory has begun to fail. Then one night, someone makes an emergency call from the telephone in the pristine kitchen. The police arrive to find the house has been turned upside down and no sign of Iris or Lydia. Dark and cold, this isn't the welcoming family home it once was, and why has the telephone line been severed? As the police unravel what happened that night, they discover a clue in Iris's past that makes them question whether the two women met by chance after all. But who has everything to lose? And who is really in danger? This heart-stopping psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Minka Kent and Lucinda Berry. As soon as you start reading The House Sitter , you'll be hooked Readers love The House Sitter : ' The twists and turns in this book gave me whiplash... Such a page-turner .' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Fantastic... An absolute gem of a read .' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'This is one compulsive read .' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ' Wow What a twist ... Kept me glued to my Kindle ' Goodreads reviewer ' Kept me up all night ... It's a real winner ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ' Full of twists and turns. Every chapter you find out something new that will blow your mind .' @KaylessNeedsANewBook 'I was immediately hooked .' NetGalley reviewer ' Opens with a bang - quite literally ' Goodreads reviewer 'A thrilling story that grips you from the start .' Goodreads reviewer ' Engrossing read from start to finish ... Will have you running the pages quickly.' @Coffe.break.book.reviews

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781803142074
  • ISBN-10: 1803142073
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: June 2022
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.65 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.63 pounds
  • Page Count: 290

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews