menu
{ "item_title" : "The House at Tyneford", "item_author" : [" Natasha Solomons "], "item_description" : "Fans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden and TV's Downton Abbey will love this sweeping New York Times bestselling historical novel of love and loss. The start of an affair, the end of an era... It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England. She arrives at Tyneford, the great house on the bay, where servants polish silver and serve drinks on the lawn. But war is coming, and the world is changing. When the master of Tyneford's young son, Kit, returns home, he and Elise strike up an unlikely friendship that will transform Tyneford--and Elise--forever.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/45/229/764/0452297648_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.00", "online_price" : "16.00", "our_price" : "16.00", "club_price" : "16.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "16.00" } }
The House at Tyneford|Natasha Solomons
The House at Tyneford
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Fans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden and TV's Downton Abbey will love this sweeping New York Times bestselling historical novel of love and loss.

The start of an affair, the end of an era...

It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England. She arrives at Tyneford, the great house on the bay, where servants polish silver and serve drinks on the lawn. But war is coming, and the world is changing. When the master of Tyneford's young son, Kit, returns home, he and Elise strike up an unlikely friendship that will transform Tyneford--and Elise--forever.

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780452297647
  • ISBN-10: 0452297648
  • Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
  • Publish Date: December 2011
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP