menu
{ "item_title" : "How to Fight Tough", "item_author" : [" Jack Dempsey "], "item_description" : "A very rare WWII combative, How to Fight Tough, has been reprinted and is now availableThis reprint is a faithful reproduction of the original with original formatting and graphics and digitally-enhanced photographs. At the outset of World War II, boxing heavyweight champion Jack Dempsey was appointed as a lieutenant in the U.S. Coast Guard and given the job of director of physical fitness. His orders: Make 'em tough His task: to teach rookie Coast Guardsmen how to fight down and dirty in the face of the very real threat of enemy troops infiltrating American shores. Get in the ring with the Manassa Mauler as he gives 18 fully illustrated lessons in the art of bashing and brawling on the battlefield, including Subduing an Armed Enemy, The Unbreakable Strangle, Beating the Punch, Hammering Your Way Out of a Stranglehold, The Belt Trick, Fooling the Smart Knife Man, Turning the Tables with a Bayonet and Breaking a Standoff. All students of nasty close-quarters combat in the tradition of Sykes, Fairbairn, Applegate and other giants of the World War II era will thoroughly enjoy this fascinating piece of history.How to Fight Tough, written by the toughest man in America, is a simple, clear and complete illustrated text book on how to deal with the enemy-and subdue him-in any possible emergency. ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/95/842/534/1958425346_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "23.99", "online_price" : "23.99", "our_price" : "23.99", "club_price" : "23.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
How to Fight Tough|Jack Dempsey
How to Fight Tough
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A very rare WWII combative, "How to Fight Tough", has been reprinted and is now available This reprint is a faithful reproduction of the original with original formatting and graphics and digitally-enhanced photographs.


At the outset of World War II, boxing heavyweight champion Jack Dempsey was appointed as a lieutenant in the U.S. Coast Guard and given the job of director of physical fitness. His orders: "Make 'em tough " His task: to teach rookie Coast Guardsmen how to fight down and dirty in the face of the very real threat of enemy troops infiltrating American shores.


Get in the ring with "the Manassa Mauler" as he gives 18 fully illustrated lessons in the art of bashing and brawling on the battlefield, including Subduing an Armed Enemy, The Unbreakable Strangle, Beating the Punch, Hammering Your Way Out of a Stranglehold, The Belt Trick, Fooling the Smart Knife Man, Turning the Tables with a Bayonet and Breaking a Standoff. All students of nasty close-quarters combat in the tradition of Sykes, Fairbairn, Applegate and other giants of the World War II era will thoroughly enjoy this fascinating piece of history.


"How to Fight Tough," written by the toughest man in America, is a simple, clear and complete illustrated text book on how to deal with the enemy-and subdue him-in any possible emergency.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781958425343
  • ISBN-10: 1958425346
  • Publisher: Budoworks
  • Publish Date: August 2022
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.27 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds
  • Page Count: 128

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews