Into Paradise
by Sissel

In Stock. Allow Additional 1 Week for Shipping.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Into Paradise by Sissel

Track Listing

1 Folk Tunes (50) from Hardanger, for piano, Op, 150: No. 1, V‚l komne med ‘ra (Welcome with Honor)
2 Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5, for voice & 8 cellos, A. 389: Aria
3 Cantata No. 140, "Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme," BWV 140 (BC A166): Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns Die Stim
4 When I am laid in earth (from "Dido and Aeneas"), soprano aria (Dido's Lament), Z. 626/38b
5 Requiem, for 2 solo voices, chorus, organ & orchestra, Op. 48: In Paradisum (Into Paradise)
6 Ave Maria, for voice & orchestra (adapted from Intermezzo of "Cavalleria Rusticana")
7 Vitae Lux, song
8 Ingen vinner frem til den evige ro (None shall win eternal peace), hymn
9 Bereden v„g f”r Herran (Prepare the Way for the Lord), hymn
10 I Dreamt I Dwelt in Marble Halls, aria (from "The Bohemian Girl")
11 Adagio, for violin, strings & organ in G minor, T. Mi 26 (composed by Remo Giazotto; not by Albinoni
12 Like an Angel Passing Through My Room

Genre: Easy Listening
  • Genre: Vocals
  • Release Date: February 2006
  • Label: Decca
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Kjetil Bjerkestrand; Kjetil Bjerkestrand
BAM Customer Reviews