local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Iowa



Track Listing

1 (515)
2 People = Shit
3 Disasterpiece
4 My Plague
5 Everything Ends
6 Heretic Anthem, The
7 Gently
8 Left Behind
9 Shape, The
10 I Am Hated
11 Skin Ticket
12 New Abortion
13 Metabolic
14 Iowa



  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Release Date: August 2001
  • Label: Roadrunner Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Ross Robinson; Slipknot
  • Engineer: Mike Fraser

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (10/11/01, p.90) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Next to IOWA's hell-hop polydrumming and nail-bomb showers of soprano-drone guitar and sampled squeal, nearly everything else in modern doom rock sounds banal....With IOWA Slipknot go to the head of the slag heap, the new kings of extreme..."

Q (10/01, p.130) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...A punk pipebomb pointed at the mainstream and ready to blow..."

Uncut (11/01, p.120) - 3 1/2 stars out of 5 - "...The barely relenting, tumbling noise attack marshalled by nu-metal uber-producer Ross Robinson is expert..."

Alternative Press (9/01, p.75) - 7 out of 10 - "...Like having a plastic bag taped over your head for an hour while Satan uses your scrotum as a speedbag....[It] is over the're going to be left in stitches..."

CMJ (10/1/01, p.13) - "...Brutal, unrelenting, scorching..."

NME (Magazine) (12/29/01, p.59) - Ranked #6 in NME's 50 "Albums Of the Year 2001".

NME (Magazine) (8/25/01, p.49) - 8 out of 10 - "...Exhilarating, brutal and good....Like the art of the insane, every possible space is covered in scrawl and cymbals..."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.101) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Beneath the grim textures of the music lay heartbreak, misanthropy, pessimism and alienation....Some of the music was quite brilliant."


BAM Customer Reviews