menu

If Looks Could Kill : Murder Mystery
by Eileen Dreyer




Overview -

"Adroitly crafted and ingeniously plotted. This one is a spellbinder." John Lutz, author of UNTIL YOU ARE DEAD

Chris Jackson has secrets.

A wildly popular author of suspense novels, Chris hides away in the tiny town of Pyrite, Missouri, where she lives in a converted storefront and practices breaking-and-entering on local businesses.

Most of the citizens of Pyrite happily claim Chris as their very own celebrity. But the new police chief, Al MacNamara isn't one of them. Recently transplanted from the mean streets of Chicago, Mac hates mysteries. And Chris Jackson is a mystery.

Then, the murders begin. Murders that look suspiciously like those in Chris's books. Murders that escalate to a grisly stabbing that exactly mimicks a story no one has read except Chris, herself.

With MacNamara's help, Chris is forced to delve into the dark recesses of her past for answers. Is a madman stalking Chris? Or is Chris right to question her own sanity? Could she be committing the murders herself?

"...has as many layers as an onion and more than a few surprises." Gothic Journal

Publisher's Note: As a former trauma nurse, Eileen Dreyer combines her real-world medical knowledge and superb story-telling to bring readers a series of uniquely plotted, spine-tingling, medical mysteries. Fans of Tami Hoag, Elizabeth George, Nora Roberts as well as John Lutz, Michael Crichton and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy these well-crafted medical thrillers.

OTHER MEDICAL SUSPENSE/THRILLERS by Eileen Dreyer:
Nothing Personal
Brain Dead
Bad Medicine
If Looks Could Kill

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $12.68
 
 
 

More About If Looks Could Kill by Eileen Dreyer

 
 
 

Overview

"Adroitly crafted and ingeniously plotted. This one is a spellbinder." John Lutz, author of UNTIL YOU ARE DEAD

Chris Jackson has secrets.

A wildly popular author of suspense novels, Chris hides away in the tiny town of Pyrite, Missouri, where she lives in a converted storefront and practices breaking-and-entering on local businesses.

Most of the citizens of Pyrite happily claim Chris as their very own celebrity. But the new police chief, Al MacNamara isn't one of them. Recently transplanted from the mean streets of Chicago, Mac hates mysteries. And Chris Jackson is a mystery.

Then, the murders begin. Murders that look suspiciously like those in Chris's books. Murders that escalate to a grisly stabbing that exactly mimicks a story no one has read except Chris, herself.

With MacNamara's help, Chris is forced to delve into the dark recesses of her past for answers. Is a madman stalking Chris? Or is Chris right to question her own sanity? Could she be committing the murders herself?

"...has as many layers as an onion and more than a few surprises." Gothic Journal

Publisher's Note: As a former trauma nurse, Eileen Dreyer combines her real-world medical knowledge and superb story-telling to bring readers a series of uniquely plotted, spine-tingling, medical mysteries. Fans of Tami Hoag, Elizabeth George, Nora Roberts as well as John Lutz, Michael Crichton and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy these well-crafted medical thrillers.

OTHER MEDICAL SUSPENSE/THRILLERS by Eileen Dreyer:
Nothing Personal
Brain Dead
Bad Medicine
If Looks Could Kill


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781614174851
  • ISBN-10: 1614174857
  • Publisher: Epublishing Works!
  • Publish Date: October 2013
  • Page Count: 324
  • Dimensions: 7.99 x 5 x 0.73 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.78 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews