menu

I'm Still Standing : A feel good, laugh out loud romantic comedy
by Colleen Coleman




Overview -

'Absolutely fantastic ... I cannot recommend this book enough ' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

When Evelyn Dooley married her high-school sweetheart, James, she thought she was set for life. Now she's twenty-eight, single, and fleeing to Dublin from her hometown to avoid the gossip surrounding their break-up. And all because of a test-your-relationship board game.

This was not in her five-year plan.

Then a chance encounter with gorgeous musician Danny leads to an unlikely friendship, and soon the pair are running music nights together in one of the oldest pubs in Dublin. For the first time Evelyn is following her dreams rather than someone else's - and sparks are beginning to fly between her and Danny...

But when her savings run out and home beckons, Evelyn has to choose. The safe, comfortable life she left behind, or a new adventure with Danny? Will Evelyn flee back to the familiarity of her ex, or reach for the stars and take a leap into the unknown?

A laugh-out-loud, feel-good story of friendship, second chances, and romance, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Marian Keyes.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 8 copies from $6.79
 
 
 

More About I'm Still Standing by Colleen Coleman

 
 
 

Overview

'Absolutely fantastic ... I cannot recommend this book enough ' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

When Evelyn Dooley married her high-school sweetheart, James, she thought she was set for life. Now she's twenty-eight, single, and fleeing to Dublin from her hometown to avoid the gossip surrounding their break-up. And all because of a test-your-relationship board game.

This was not in her five-year plan.

Then a chance encounter with gorgeous musician Danny leads to an unlikely friendship, and soon the pair are running music nights together in one of the oldest pubs in Dublin. For the first time Evelyn is following her dreams rather than someone else's - and sparks are beginning to fly between her and Danny...

But when her savings run out and home beckons, Evelyn has to choose. The safe, comfortable life she left behind, or a new adventure with Danny? Will Evelyn flee back to the familiarity of her ex, or reach for the stars and take a leap into the unknown?

A laugh-out-loud, feel-good story of friendship, second chances, and romance, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Marian Keyes.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781786812520
  • ISBN-10: 1786812525
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 226
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.08 x 0.48 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews