menu

The Irish Girl
by Santa Montefiore




Overview -

The Irish Girl was previously published as The Girl in the Castle.

Ireland. The early twentieth century.

Two girls on the cusp of womanhood. A nation on the brink of war.

Read their story -- and see why JOJO MOYES says that Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore.

Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill grows up in Castle Deverill, on the sunning green ghills of West Cork, Ireland -- the same place her ancestors have always dwelled. She isn't fully Irish, as the son of the local veterinarian likes to tease her; but this doesn't stop Kitty and Jack O'Leary from falling in love...

Bridie Doyle, daughter to Castle Deverill's cook, cherishes her friendship with Kitty. Yet she can't help dreaming of someday having wealth, having glamour, having... more. And when she discovers Kitty's darkest secret, Bridie finds herself growing to resent the girl in the castle who seems to have it all.

As Irish and British forces collide in Southern Ireland, Jack enlists to fight -- and Kitty throws herself into the cause for Irish liberty, running messages and ammunition between the rebels. But, her allegiance to her family and her friends will soon be tested... and when Castle Deverill comes under attack, the only home and life she's ever known are threatened.

A powerful story of love, loyalty, and friendship, The Irish Girl is an exquisitely written novel set against the magical, captivating landscape of Ireland -- perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY and KATE MORTON.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: May 17, 2021
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $5.74
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About The Irish Girl by Santa Montefiore

 
 
 

Overview

The Irish Girl was previously published as The Girl in the Castle.

Ireland. The early twentieth century.

Two girls on the cusp of womanhood. A nation on the brink of war.

Read their story -- and see why JOJO MOYES says that Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore.

Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill grows up in Castle Deverill, on the sunning green ghills of West Cork, Ireland -- the same place her ancestors have always dwelled. She isn't fully Irish, as the son of the local veterinarian likes to tease her; but this doesn't stop Kitty and Jack O'Leary from falling in love...

Bridie Doyle, daughter to Castle Deverill's cook, cherishes her friendship with Kitty. Yet she can't help dreaming of someday having wealth, having glamour, having... more. And when she discovers Kitty's darkest secret, Bridie finds herself growing to resent the girl in the castle who seems to have it all.

As Irish and British forces collide in Southern Ireland, Jack enlists to fight -- and Kitty throws herself into the cause for Irish liberty, running messages and ammunition between the rebels. But, her allegiance to her family and her friends will soon be tested... and when Castle Deverill comes under attack, the only home and life she's ever known are threatened.

A powerful story of love, loyalty, and friendship, The Irish Girl is an exquisitely written novel set against the magical, captivating landscape of Ireland -- perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY and KATE MORTON.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062456854
  • ISBN-10: 0062456857
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: July 2018
  • Page Count: 576
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds

Series: Deverill Chronicles #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews