It's Always the Husband
by Michele Campbell


Overview -

A suspenseful, absorbing novel that examines the complexities of friendship, It's Always the Husband by Michele Campbell will keep readers guessing right up to its shocking conclusion.

Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past. And Jenny was a striver--brilliant, ambitious, and determined to succeed. As an unlikely friendship formed, the three of them swore they would always be there for each other.

But twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone is urging her to jump.

How did it come to this?

Kate married the gorgeous party boy, Aubrey married up, and Jenny married the boy next door. But how can these three women love and hate each other? Can feelings this strong lead to murder? When one of them dies under mysterious circumstances, will everyone assume, as is often the case, that it's always the husband?

"8 Thrillers You Will Devour This Summer" by Buzzfeed - "7 Books You Won't Be Able to Put Down This Month" by InStyle - "20 Must-Read Books for Spring 2017" by Redbook

Praise for It's Always the Husband:

"If you loved Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies, put this thriller on the top of your list...you won't be sure "whodunit" until the very (shocking) end." --Today

"A page-turning whodunnit that will speak to anyone who's ever had a frenemy." -Ruth Ware, bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin Ten

"This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies." -Redbook Magazine

"Fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn meet your next obsession." --BuzzFeed

"In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It's Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends-frenemies, really-who met as college roommates." -New York Post

  Read Full Product Description
 
Bargain info
  • Retail Price: $16.99
  • $4.97
    (Save 70%)
+ Add to Wishlist
For Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
> Check In-Store Availability
search store by zipcode

 
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About It's Always the Husband by Michele Campbell
 
 
 
Overview

A suspenseful, absorbing novel that examines the complexities of friendship, It's Always the Husband by Michele Campbell will keep readers guessing right up to its shocking conclusion.

Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past. And Jenny was a striver--brilliant, ambitious, and determined to succeed. As an unlikely friendship formed, the three of them swore they would always be there for each other.

But twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone is urging her to jump.

How did it come to this?

Kate married the gorgeous party boy, Aubrey married up, and Jenny married the boy next door. But how can these three women love and hate each other? Can feelings this strong lead to murder? When one of them dies under mysterious circumstances, will everyone assume, as is often the case, that it's always the husband?

"8 Thrillers You Will Devour This Summer" by Buzzfeed - "7 Books You Won't Be Able to Put Down This Month" by InStyle - "20 Must-Read Books for Spring 2017" by Redbook

Praise for It's Always the Husband:

"If you loved Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies, put this thriller on the top of your list...you won't be sure "whodunit" until the very (shocking) end." --Today

"A page-turning whodunnit that will speak to anyone who's ever had a frenemy." -Ruth Ware, bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin Ten

"This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies." -Redbook Magazine

"Fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn meet your next obsession." --BuzzFeed

"In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It's Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends-frenemies, really-who met as college roommates." -New York Post

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781250081810
  • ISBN-10: 1250081815
  • Publisher: Book Depot
  • Publish Date: August 2019

Related Categories

 
BAM Customer Reviews