menu
{ "item_title" : "It's Always the Husband", "item_author" : [" Michele Campbell "], "item_description" : "A suspenseful, absorbing novel that examines the complexities of friendship, It's Always the Husband by Michele Campbell will keep readers guessing right up to its shocking conclusion. Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past. And Jenny was a striver--brilliant, ambitious, and determined to succeed. As an unlikely friendship formed, the three of them swore they would always be there for each other. But twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone is urging her to jump. How did it come to this? Kate married the gorgeous party boy, Aubrey married up, and Jenny married the boy next door. But how can these three women love and hate each other? Can feelings this strong lead to murder? When one of them dies under mysterious circumstances, will everyone assume, as is often the case, that it's always the husband? 8 Thrillers You Will Devour This Summer by Buzzfeed - 7 Books You Won't Be Able to Put Down This Month by InStyle - 20 Must-Read Books for Spring 2017 by Redbook Praise for It's Always the Husband: If you loved Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies, put this thriller on the top of your list...you won't be sure whodunit until the very (shocking) end. --TodayA page-turning whodunnit that will speak to anyone who's ever had a frenemy. -Ruth Ware, bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin Ten This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies. -Redbook Magazine Fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn meet your next obsession. --BuzzFeed In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It's Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends-frenemies, really-who met as college roommates. -New York Post", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/25/008/181/1250081815_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.99", "online_price" : "16.99", "our_price" : "16.99", "club_price" : "16.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "16.99" } }
It's Always the Husband|Michele Campbell
It's Always the Husband
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A suspenseful, absorbing novel that examines the complexities of friendship, It's Always the Husband by Michele Campbell will keep readers guessing right up to its shocking conclusion.

Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past. And Jenny was a striver--brilliant, ambitious, and determined to succeed. As an unlikely friendship formed, the three of them swore they would always be there for each other.

But twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone is urging her to jump.

How did it come to this?

Kate married the gorgeous party boy, Aubrey married up, and Jenny married the boy next door. But how can these three women love and hate each other? Can feelings this strong lead to murder? When one of them dies under mysterious circumstances, will everyone assume, as is often the case, that it's always the husband?

8 Thrillers You Will Devour This Summer by Buzzfeed - 7 Books You Won't Be Able to Put Down This Month by InStyle - 20 Must-Read Books for Spring 2017 by Redbook

Praise for It's Always the Husband:

If you loved Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies, put this thriller on the top of your list...you won't be sure "whodunit" until the very (shocking) end." --Today

"A page-turning whodunnit that will speak to anyone who's ever had a frenemy." -Ruth Ware, bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin Ten

This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies. -Redbook Magazine

Fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn meet your next obsession. --BuzzFeed

In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It's Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends-frenemies, really-who met as college roommates. -New York Post

  • ISBN-13: 9781250081810
  • ISBN-10: 1250081815
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
  • Publish Date: May 2018
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds
  • Page Count: 352