Janis Joplin's Greatest Hits
Janis Joplin

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Janis Joplin's Greatest Hits



Track Listing

1 Piece of My Heart
2 Summertime
3 Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)
4 Cry Baby
5 Me and Bobby McGee
6 Down on Me
7 Get It While You Can
8 Bye, Bye Baby
9 Move Over
10 Ball and Chain
11 Maybe
12 Mercedes Benz



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: March 2007
  • Label: Columbia/Legacy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Fred Catero

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (8/16/73, p.50) - "...Janis Joplin's GREATEST HITS is no final testament to an artist, nor is it a document of its period. It is a record for people who can't get her out of their minds, and for whom she has become some sort of ghost, a permanent image of rock's capacity for generating self-destruction....Janis Joplin, Superstar..."

Q (1/95, p.273) - 3 Stars - Good - "...It's not so much the timbre of her voice that stands out...but the sheer cathartic vitality that emanates from within. It's a soul-deep, blues act that was emphatically matched by her backing bands..."


BAM Customer Reviews